We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ann”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heathfield Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 151 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
derby
1 review
“Ann”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

look no further dont think you could get a better b& b than this , all the previous reviews are true thanks John and Linda for caring to every detail to even supplying a pair of blunt ended scissors to open sauce sachets , excellent all round

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
261
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great B&B, lovely clean rooms, well furnished & comfortable bed. Great breakfast (Had kipper & poached egg 1 morning yum). Hosts Linda & John very friendly & made you feel at home. Nice touches such as choc biscuits/chocs in the room & dvds available to watch. would definately recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljwaller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

very easy to spot on the way into whitby.our stay was a pleasure from start to finish.what a lovely couple john and linda are.nothing was a problem,spotlessly clean,beautiful rooms,home from home feel.breakfast was excellent and sets u up for the day.nice little touches as well,chocolates by the bed,glasses and an opener if u nead them,and dvds at bottom of stairs if u nead them also.all in all a lovely couple full of information.we would definately stay here again. ian & sheila ashington

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just wanted to revisit a place from my past. The Heathfield offered a friendly and homely accomodation. Lovely hosts, a spotless B and B with some nice touches.Good tasty breakfast served on WARM plates. Bliss. Nothing was too much trouble and Linda and John made us feel very welcome. It was good value for money and we will certainly go back. Susan and Alan from Chesterfield

Room Tip: Just tell the owners when booking if you have any needs or preferences and they would do their best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan209967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Warm welcome as we entered, very clean and well furnished room, we were impressed with the shower and toilet as they were spot-less. The breakfast was excellent and we would recommend the guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordsire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I am unable to fault this b&b! The room we stayed in was well laid out and has everything you need, including some homely touches. It is obvious that Linda and John want to make their guests stay as enjoyable as possible due to their hospitality and the presentation of the room. The bed is extremely comfortable and the breakfast is of excellent quality. We stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were made to feel very welcome. We would not hesitate to return here, in fact we are planning to go for a week next year. Thanks again Linda and John :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueMarkHertfordsire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was our first time to Whitby and when we go back to the area we will definitely stay with Linda and John at the Heathfield. Their hospitality is like no other Ive ever experienced. They are so genuinely warm and friendly, they are more like family than hosts!! The rooms are beautifully decorated and so clean. We went with my mum and dad who are in their 70s and I think if they could have moved in with Linda and John permanently they would have done! Everything was spot on and the breakfast was delicious, you could have cereal, fruit, yoghurt, cooked breakfast or just a small selection of breakfast. A big thankyou to Linda and John for making our stay a very enjoyable and special one for all of us!!Sue, Peter, Anne and PaulX

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.6 mi away
Riftswood B&B
Riftswood B&B
#11 of 151 in Whitby
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosewood Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Rosslyn House
Rosslyn House
#8 of 151 in Whitby
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#4 of 151 in Whitby
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arundel House
Arundel House
#29 of 151 in Whitby
308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abbotsleigh
Abbotsleigh
#2 of 151 in Whitby
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathfield Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathfield Bed and Breakfast

Property: Heathfield Bed and Breakfast
Address: 22 Prospect Hill, Whitby YO21 1QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heathfield Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family run bed and breakfast. All ensuite double rooms All No smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Heathfield Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathfield b&b
Heathfield Hotel Whitby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing