We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent. Highly recommended.”

Review of Whitby Bungalow

View from the front showing the driveway and garage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front showing the driveway and garage
The lounge and dining area Conservatory from lounge door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
View from the front showing the driveway and garage
The lounge and dining area
Conservatory from lounge door
Conservatory from outside door
Dining area
Kitchen
Bathroom and shower
Access steps from upper terrace to the conservatory
Upper terrace looking down from conservatory door
Lower terrace looking down from upper terrace
Looking up at the property from the orchard
View from the upper terrace
Frontal view
Alternative lounge area
Another alternative lounge view
Whitby harbour / dock outside of Railway Station ./ Co-operative food store
Whitby harbour
Local moorland
The North York Moors Railway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pamjem201...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation and very conveniently placed for access to all of Whitby and surrounding countryside. Quiet location with off-road parking (essential in Whitby).
The bungalow is very well maintiained and fully equipped. All rooms were clean and fresh. The rear garden is terraced with 2 patios, both with plenty of seating. We preffered the upper one to sit out, enjoying the view.
We loved everything about this home from home and found nothing to dislike about it.
Robert, the owner, was friendly and helpful from first contact onwards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O
Staffs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic bungalow,a real " home from home"”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

A lovely, spacious, comfortable bungalow. It has everything you need for a fabulous holiday and just a 5 min walk to the town centre. Highly recommended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not wish for a better place to stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The bungalow was set in a quiet residential area and it was like staying in a home from home. I could not fault our stay. The place was immaculately clean throughout. Although we didn't cook anything apart from make toast the kitchen was well supplied with crockery and cutlery. The bedding smelt fresh unlike a previous cottage i've stayed in. The bed was also comfy. It was lovely to have a conservatory with such a great view into whitby and overlooking the tiered garden, which will be great for anyone staying in the summer months.
The walk into Whitby is along a path a few doors away, it had daffodils growing beside the path and beautful gardens to look at on the way down which only took a few minutes. It is on a hill but most of Whitby is so we get used to walking up and down.
We enjoyed our stay Robert, thank you for providing such a well kept Bungalow

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony W
Tring, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spot on”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly located bungalow within easy walk of the town centre.

Comfortable, clean, convenient and set in a good location to reach the Moors easily - being on an easy route in and out of the town.

Arrangements straightforward.

Great place, will certainly use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit. I found Robert to be really helpful and informative.
The bungalow is perfect, you have everything you could possibly want. It is well laid out, the bathroom is nice, the kitchen is good we cooked a bit and had all the utensils, pots and pans we needed, the living/dining room has plenty of room. The conservatory is really nice and the garden is well maintained, the views are lovely.
It isn't easy walking back up the path but at least its on the way home.
We really enjoyed our stay and have already booked for next year.
We love the bungalow and we love Whitby.
Thank you

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver039
salou
2 reviews
“home from home”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

stayed at the bungalow Ist week of september and I can say it was one of the best self catering holiday homes I have stayed in for a long time. The layout of the house inside and outside was ideal and it actually felt much bigger than it looked and the lovely peaceful garden was an ideal extension to the property. It was clean and bright and it did feel like home from home. Robert the owner was so accomodating, as when the microwave was not working "no problem, buy one send receipt and you will be refunded.
Location is close to all amenities that you could need. All in all a great wee find.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J
Kilburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.........”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Every bit of the bungalow is spot on. Extremely modern & clean, garage to store bikes etc, off road parking & a few minutes walk into Whitby harbour using a path a few doors up. Most things you'll need are already provided for you. We used the Cinder Trail for bike rides which again is close by & also the coastal walk to Robin Hoods Bay is well worth doing.

Already booked for next year !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing