We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good apartment in great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Whitby Apartment.c

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WayneandF...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good apartment in great location”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment, which is in a good location with secure parking. During our holiday we caught the bus to Robin Hoods Bay and walked back to Whitby. Very muddy at this time of year! We also walked to Sandsend along the beach. The abbey is also worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Thanks Wayne & Faith, we often do the Sandsend or Robin Hoods Bay walk ourselves, Lovely scenery with a few pubs on route and restaurants at the destinations. Bus back every 20 mins. Pleased you both enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for future visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojojo201...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful quiet...perfect apartment!”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here over the Christmas season and it really made it our best Christmas ever! We have stayed at many b&bs and hotels and this is by far the best apartment we have ever stayed at. It was spotless, quiet, beautifully decorated with photos of Whitby with everything that we needed.
It was spacious yet cosy. The bed was a super king and the comfiest bed ever. We didn't want to leave it was so relaxing!
The car park is also conveniently underneath the building with a door into the block. The TV was a smart TV with everything on it and very large.
Overall a great place for Whitby big enough for a family or couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sofa and bed!
Liked least: The balcony is small unfortunately but can't be helped.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
Thanks for the kind review Jo, You have summed up the WhitbyApartment perfectly. It’s great to hear feedback that people enjoy WhitbyApartment as much as we do, which is perhaps why we get so many returning. Many thanks and we hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A N
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well equipped,clean,tasteful,luxurious, well located quiet area good parking”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our 2nd visit here and was just as good as last year. Really clean rooms, huge comfortable beds and lovely furniture in loung area in front of large flat screen TV with Sky+ and DVD player with selection of DVDs to view. Small quiet balcony overlooking courtyard and green grass and trees. Free very secure parking in underground car park accessible from apartment and ideal to unload from if it rains. Located opposite tasteful Pannet Park with lovely walks and facilities for children and superb Whitby Museum. Lush towels and bedlinen and very well equipped kitchen. Really relaxing holiday as last year and will no doubt be returning next year too. Key hand over easy as was booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Getting to the apartment and starting the holiday.
Liked least: Leaving it for another year.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Thanks for the kind words and great description of the WhitbyApartment. So many people comment on the security of the building. Please you enjoyed your visit again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ace”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant stay lovely apartment,secure parking.Close to town centre,recommend steam train ride and also the bus to Scarborough every 20minutes costing £7 return

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. The Steam and regular railway open up so many days out from Whitby all within a short journey. Hope you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rent this apartment. You'll be happy you did”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our 5yr old son have just enjoyed a lovely week in this apartment. I chose it based on previous reviews and am I glad I did.
It's modern and furnished to a high standard, with just enough personal touches to make it feel like a home from home. Both bedrooms are large, with plenty of storage. Likewise, the 2 bathrooms are nicely kitted out and the living room/ kitchen/ dining area is spacious and zoned nicely. The kitchen has everything you need - what more could you want?
Being able to park and take the lift upstairs was a huge bonus. The apartment is located in a smart and quiet building, with no noise to wake you up (unless you take a small child with you like we did!)
Located opposite the beautiful Pannett's Park, it's just a few minutes walk to the harbour and activity. But do stop in the park itself first. It has a fantastic children's playground and a museum worth spending some time in.
The timely and detailed communication from the owners made our stay easy and hassle-free. Apart from the (extremely) rainy July weather, which no-one can control, we had the perfect week. I recommend this apartment wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, spacious, great location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at WhitbyApartment Lesley and your right about Pannett’s Park just across the road, its a real Gem that many visitors to Whitby miss. Thanks for the nice review and hope to see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris t
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxurious modern apartment with own parking”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a great week, beds were comfortable, everything we needed was thoughtfully provided. Lovely artwork of Whitby in all rooms inspired us to buy our own. Lots of information packs about Whitby provided, even Sky tv in front room and a games console in twin bed room to keep the kids entertained. It was in a quiet area and we couldnt hear traffic or seagulls which was an added bonus. Will definitely stay again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Thanks Chris, great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope you can reproduce the prints as required. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distance future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another Outstanding Stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay in this apartment.
Over the years we have stayed in several places in and around Whitby. This apartment is simply the best, outstanding in every way. No detail has been overlooked and it is a quality experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the whole apartment
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Hi Peter and thanks for the kind words. The fact that we have people like yourself returning lets us know that it’s not a bad place to stay :-) Hope to hear from you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing