We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little bolthole in Whitby”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seagull Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susiebfd
bradford
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Little bolthole in Whitby”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage is homely and exceptionally clean and well looked after. Everything you could possibly need and the most comfortable beds!
I wouldn't recommend for anyone with walking difficulties as there are lots of steps both up to the cottage and within . I was aware of this when I booked but we only had one night. The area feels safe and friendly and it's not far to walk into the centre.
Car parking was only possible for us in the town itself as we travelled in 2 cars but we had budgeted for this.
If you have young children you can't really let them play out unsupervised as there are far too many steps and they will need to be watched on the interior stairs. Would I recommend it? If you want somewhere with character that is a home from home and you have no walking difficulties then I would say yes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamSchofi...
Brough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wow what a place!! Stayed here with a small group of friends for a week and was not disappointed. Only a short walk from all the lovely sights of Whitby (the view of the Abbey from the top floor window is a definite bonus!!) 10/10 can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. Its much appreciated that you took the time to write it. Look forward to welcoming you all back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen O
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage!”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had such a lovely three-night stay in Seagull cottage. Everything was just perfect - and so quiet as well. We had everything we needed - couldn't ask for more. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Very clean and well equipped cottage”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Seagull cottage is excellently located within walking distance to the amenities.
We found the cottage to be very clean, well equipped and with a homely feel. Excellent attention had been paid to all the decor which matched wonderfully.
Do be aware there are a series of steps leading to the cottage which are quite steep and slanting in places. My only real negative would be, due to the nature of the cottages position, it is quite dark inside. Beautiful view from upstairs bedroom !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pops44420...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely homely cottage”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location, homely cottage with character , the patio area was a nice extra, and toys for kids,would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jentann9
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Seagull cottage”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Quiet location. Managed to park on next road. Comfy accommodation and cosy and airy and spacious.would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing