We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seagull Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen O
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage!”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had such a lovely three-night stay in Seagull cottage. Everything was just perfect - and so quiet as well. We had everything we needed - couldn't ask for more. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Very clean and well equipped cottage”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Seagull cottage is excellently located within walking distance to the amenities.
We found the cottage to be very clean, well equipped and with a homely feel. Excellent attention had been paid to all the decor which matched wonderfully.
Do be aware there are a series of steps leading to the cottage which are quite steep and slanting in places. My only real negative would be, due to the nature of the cottages position, it is quite dark inside. Beautiful view from upstairs bedroom !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pops44420...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely homely cottage”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location, homely cottage with character , the patio area was a nice extra, and toys for kids,would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jentann9
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Seagull cottage”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Quiet location. Managed to park on next road. Comfy accommodation and cosy and airy and spacious.would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glossylee...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seagull Cottage whitby”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a fantastic weekend in this gorgeous cottage. Was spotless and very well equipped. Was also in a brilliant location. It was also very easy to book and great instructions from Sharan. I would highly recommend this cottage & we will certainly be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing