We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another lovely break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DONNA B
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another lovely break”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

3rd visit this lovely apartment and we all enjoyed including Poppy the dog. Location quiet and peaceful with good little shops and cafes on the doorstep. And thanks to Jeana for lovely chalk board welcome message. Will be booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you Donna, and glad you keep coming back with poppy, the dog.....its like your second home now, and thanks for your nice review..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic holiday let”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here with my son and his little dog, have nothing but praise for this property, clean well equipped and fantastic location. My first time here and it will not be my last, stayed in a lot of places over the years in whitby and would not stay any where else now. Owner was so helpful and the ease of booking was great. Thank you Jeana for a great holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
wow, thank you for your honest review, so glad that you enjoyed your stay in whitby at the apartment, and your all very welcome anytime, once again its great to get such positive feedback. so thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Waterloo Place”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Another comfortable stay at this lovely apartment. Beautifully decorated,Spacious yet cosy. Great for families or friends and Dogs too! Brilliant location we will definitely be back again. Thanks Jeana.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thank you Emma, for taking the time to write a review, and so glad you all enjoyed your stay including doggie, and had a great birthday, i am sure you will be back again, your all most welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triciamw
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great apartment, central location”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were looking for an appartment that was not too far out if town for a weekend break, this ticked all the boxes. Comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Really good price, 2 bedrooms, Lounge/diner and kitchen for same cost as B and B. It was easy to book and the lovely Jeanna could not have been more helpful, even ringing me the morning we were Setting off to warn us about roadworks and diversions, and again when we had just left to tell me i had left something behind and she was going to post it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Thank you so much for your honest review, i am glad you enjoyed your stay, and that i was helpful, with letting you know about the roadworks in whitby town....and posting something on is really not a problem, we would welcome you back anytime...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillyMoll...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy getaway in the heart of Whitby”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Despite being a very cold windy and wet few days we were very warm and comfortable in this apartment. It was very clean and nicely furnished. The beds were very comfy which was a relief. Wifi good and a decent sized TV and confy leather sofas. Our doggies liked their welcome treats too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thank you for a lovely and honest review of waterloo place, yes it was very, very cold, i am glad you still enjoyed your stay in whitby with us and enjoyed the apartment. Thank you for leaving all clean also after doggies, your welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfy, clean and an Ideal Spot”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a lovely time in Whitby with my wife and dog. we did struggle a little to find it initially up a passage way away from the main street. the apartment was ideal for our needs, close to the centre of Whitby but still quiet enough. the apartment was well presented and Oscar enjoyed his doggie snacks on arrival. It was a well looked after, clean apartment with a nice hot shower and comfy beds, just what was needed for a short break.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your honest review, yes sometimes even with good directions people think can it be up one of the many yards that whitby as in town center...glad you found it in the end, and enjoyed your stay, and Oscar enjoyed his treats left, we hopefully may see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yellowbel...
ottershaw, surrey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a 3 day break with my elderly dad, his little dog, my son and his girlfriend. Waterloo Place is home from home, it has everything you need for a nice little holiday, ideal for elderly guests as all on one level apart from 4 steps into the cottage. It's very central and easy access to places Whitby has to offer. Nice little touch with the welcome pack which included a dog bowl and some dog biscuits! The owner Jeana is lovely and a great communicator,great customer care.
Think my son and his gf are looking to come back soon....would I return, most definitely.
Thank you x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Thank you for your lovely, honest review, i certainly would welcome you all back again, and glad you received your charger that you left,. Nice that your dad found it easy to get about too, best wishes to you all Jeana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing