We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy getaway in the heart of Whitby”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MillyMoll...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy getaway in the heart of Whitby”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Despite being a very cold windy and wet few days we were very warm and comfortable in this apartment. It was very clean and nicely furnished. The beds were very comfy which was a relief. Wifi good and a decent sized TV and confy leather sofas. Our doggies liked their welcome treats too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thank you for a lovely and honest review of waterloo place, yes it was very, very cold, i am glad you still enjoyed your stay in whitby with us and enjoyed the apartment. Thank you for leaving all clean also after doggies, your welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfy, clean and an Ideal Spot”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a lovely time in Whitby with my wife and dog. we did struggle a little to find it initially up a passage way away from the main street. the apartment was ideal for our needs, close to the centre of Whitby but still quiet enough. the apartment was well presented and Oscar enjoyed his doggie snacks on arrival. It was a well looked after, clean apartment with a nice hot shower and comfy beds, just what was needed for a short break.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your honest review, yes sometimes even with good directions people think can it be up one of the many yards that whitby as in town center...glad you found it in the end, and enjoyed your stay, and Oscar enjoyed his treats left, we hopefully may see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yellowbel...
ottershaw, surrey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a 3 day break with my elderly dad, his little dog, my son and his girlfriend. Waterloo Place is home from home, it has everything you need for a nice little holiday, ideal for elderly guests as all on one level apart from 4 steps into the cottage. It's very central and easy access to places Whitby has to offer. Nice little touch with the welcome pack which included a dog bowl and some dog biscuits! The owner Jeana is lovely and a great communicator,great customer care.
Think my son and his gf are looking to come back soon....would I return, most definitely.
Thank you x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Thank you for your lovely, honest review, i certainly would welcome you all back again, and glad you received your charger that you left,. Nice that your dad found it easy to get about too, best wishes to you all Jeana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleski...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Mini Break”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Staying in this lovely little apartment, had all the essentials and more. I love the fact there was dog bowls, treats etc available when we arrived. When we arrived it was clean and tidy. We felt like we were at home! We were minutes away from some lovely little shops and restaurants. There was no need to drive as everything was in walking distance. Some lovely little pubs about to. Will definitely be coming back to stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, and glad you all enjoyed your stay and felt like home, yes its so nice near to all the different shops and cafes but a two min walk away, your all very welcome back anytime thanks jeana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

First time we have stayed in Whitby, we booked it more or less last minute and was so lucky to have found this little gem of a place. We absolutely loved it as did our little westie who we had taken on holiday for the first time. Jeana is so caring we rang for the reservation but was moving home at the time so we arranged payments, arrangements etc and because I didn't reply to her email - purely because WiFi down due to moving she rang to check we had received all the information - what a wonderful customer service. The apartment has everything you need and much more besides, its homely, quiet and very central. Loved the welcome pack - lovely touch, tea coffee milk biscuits and doggy treats! Car parks are hit and miss and we found the best one to be on cliff St despite what it looks like it is not a one way street, go past the children in need shop and turn left just before poundland then first right. Would we go again? Certainly can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and dog friendly part
Liked least: the steep hills but that is whitby
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Oh wow, what a great review and thank you for your honest comments, i do try my best to make sure my guests are happy, and so glad that you had a lovely break, i would certainly love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location and very nice accommodation and great its pet friendly as it is nice to be able to go on a holiday without any worries when you take your dog. Nice touch with the welcome tray and dog treats when you arrive. Will definitely be back to enjoy Whitby and the many nice restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thank you for a honest review your welcome back anytime, glad you enjoyed your sty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimbob198...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really lovely little apartment brilliant located close to all amenities. Felt very welcome and had everything we required. Whitby itself is beautiful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Thank you so much for a lovely review, glad you enjoyed your mini break after your wedding
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing