We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GN6586
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Recently spent a week at Waterloo Place and have to say what a perfect place to stay. Location was excellent with everything you need literally on the doorstep. Apartment was clean and spacious and everything we could have wanted. We look forward to booking this apartment again next year.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
Thank you so much for your great review, i am glad you all enjoyed your stay in whitby, and i agree perfect location, for everything that makes a great holiday, your all welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived at Waterloo place and first impression PERFECT!!! Couldnt have found a better place for us to stay very homely loved it.
The location couldn't have been better close to everything even parking wasn't a problem even though you couldn't get car close by there's a permit to allow you to unload your car and not far away is a carpark we used which was very reasonable we liked it that much we stayed an extra night.
Even though it rained we loved our stay whitby is one of my favourite places and made it more special was staying in Waterloo place. Can't fault it at all 10/10 will deffo stay again and although haven't met Jeana ( the owner) in person she was ever so friendly on the telephone I felt like I knew her. Also down the alley way on to the street was a very cosy friendly pub and a takeaway just up from it everything practically on the doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The wet weather ha ha
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2015
Thank you so much, for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay, and your all welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn P
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, all essentials provided. One level - perfect if mobility issues.”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Third time I have booked with this company and gets better every time. This apartment situated central Whitby pubs, fish and chip shops and various take away literally steps away. Exceptionally secure for dogs fully enclosed yard so no worries at all. Jeana who runs this business is warm and welcoming leaving a complimentary hot drink package for arrival. Also liked the welcome letter addressed to us including our poochy babies. Apartment all on one level so perfect if anyone in group has mobility issues. All essentials provided to ensure an exceptionally comfortable stay. Little angel pub became our local - also dog friendly inside and out. Staff and customers so so friendly. Thanks to jeana had a fabulous family weekend where our poochies were also able to have a lovely holiday so definitely will be back. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: personal touch by owner - even left bowl and treats for dogs.
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, so glad you and your lovely family and doggies enjoyed your stay, your welcome back any day..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was very happy here dog enjoyed your treats you left, we normally stay in caravan but this house was brilliant especially for dog with the back yard blocked off owner was very helpful would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Whitby. Very grateful for milk in fridge

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enclosed back yard for dog
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2015
Many thanks for your lovely comments, so glad you all enjoyed your stay, and would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DONNA B
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

:-) Just returned from a mini break with my Mum, best friend and Poppy my Maltese terrier. This apartment was fantastic, great location, beautiful decor and very homely. Great for someone like me with mobility problems too. Stayed at Jeana''s Paddock Cottage last year and this apartment did not disappoint at all. Poppy loved it being so close to Rusty Shears for her doggychinos :-) Thanks Jeana for another lovely stay and all the help and communication prior to and after our stay.I look forward to staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review, as always i would like to thank you for your custom, and leaving the place lovely and clean on your departure, so glad poppy had another great stay and liked her doggiechino..hopefully back for some more, your welcome anytime, and one thing i am pleased about is that it helped you donna, with your mobiltiy so glad i helped make your life a little easier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viki C
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Base”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would have no hesitation giving Waterloo place an excellent review as I would have no hesitation staying there again. It in a good location for shops, pubs, restaurants & beaches. The apartment itself if very welcoming (treats left for the dogs & fresh milk in the fridge for humans). Its clean, tidy and the yard is secure for small dogs not to get out of. Its much better than staying in any B&B or hotel as you fell you have your own space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your stay, and would welcome you back anytime,.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Compact but good use of space”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely apartment in a central location. It is not the largest but the layout works really well to fit everything you need. Good facilities in the kitchen and a good shower for jaded travellers. Easy walking distance from the waterfront, restaurants and pubs. Would recommend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
Thank you for your nice and honest comments, we do try to fit everything in to help with your stay, glad you were satisfied and enjoyed your holiday with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing