We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Garden Court

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
16niva
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a lovely time staying here, good location and well equipped comfortable accommodation. We would definitely stay her again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. Hope to hear from you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrs j c
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Such a lovely place .ideal location lovely decor .all the comforts of home .enjoyed our stay so much and would definately stay here again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2015
I really appreciate your view. Will hopefully attract other guests. Hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M
Liversedge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything was as said for garden court. Access to keys great. Extra touches teas/coffee/biscuits and milk, plus toiletries. Very comfortable. Ten minutes walk from anywhere. Weather mixed, but enjoyed our stay very much. Was nice to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor. Very good for goths, brilliant
Liked least: Nothing it was all good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you for your review. Hope you decide to visit again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovetoroa...
nottinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing place. Beautifully decorated with incredible attention to detail and so many thoughtful touches. Lovely welcome with fresh milk and delicious biscuits, sensuous toiletries in bathroom and mini torches in bedside drawers. Must particularly comment on mirror strategically placed next to power points in bedroom, can other holiday houses please take note, it is so annoying to plug in your hair dyer and find the mirror is on the other side of the room. Extremely comfortable bed with luxurious bedding and cushions. It's a 5 star rating from us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review of my apartment. It is sooooo appreciated :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiss4
selby n yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“perfect relaxing stay”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at garden court, great location and home from home comforts. Loved the finishing touches and especially the biscuits thank you. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
Thank you your review. Very much appreciated. Hope you decide to visit again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

When I lived in Yorkshire (not Wales!) I visited Whitby regularly, including for the Goth weekends. It was my partner's birthday so I wanted to show him why Whitby was so special to me and chose Garden Court based on the location, price and décor (in that order). Knowing Whitby well I couldn't believe we almost had a sea view and were so close to the Spa - what is a key location for the Goth Weekends and so very handy to know!
The apartment is immaculate and great attention has been paid to the styling - black and grey - which I loved. The spiral staircase is stunning - the only drawback I imagine would be getting a large suitcase up them - but I only had a small suitcase which wasn't an issue. The bed is so unbelievably comfy and I was very tempted to kidnap the stuffed elephant he was so cute! The kitchen is well equipped and more than adequate and the bathroom is lovely - a decent sized shower that is big enough for two. The courtyard is an added bonus and if it wasn't for the excellent eateries I was desperate to revisit I'm sure we'd have enjoyed breakfast or lunch out there. All the info you need is in the welcome pack - I had seen a review mentioning the dehumidifier but I turned it off as advised on the one occasion (watching a film) that I found it a slight distraction. Would be very glad to return here - it's great for a romantic getaway but the sofa bed in the lounge makes it a great option for two more friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the decor
Liked least: I wasn't staying longer!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2015
Thank you, thank you, thank you. It means a lot to me that not only did you enjoy your visit to Whitby but you were comfortable at Garden Court.
Hop to hear from you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsrp
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Myself and my husband visited Whitby for the first time. We were highly delighted! Garden Court was exceptionally clean and homely. Great location (5-10 minute walk into town) Just perfect!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2015
So pleased to read you enjoyed you visit to Garden Court. Hope to hear from you again.
:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing