We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, perfect Accomodation.”
other travelers have booked this property
Double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom
Double bedroom Bathroom with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Hallway between bedroom and living room
Living room with dining table
Living Room with sofa bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dale B
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect Accomodation.”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very close to all Whitby's attractions so you can forget using the car once settled in. The big benefit is that you can gofor a quick walk before breakfast or go back for lunch or the loo during he day. We parked about 100 metres down the road where the parking is unlimited provided you can get a space. The accommodation is clean, warm and fully equipped with views out to the harbour. The Endeavour pub is only a few doors away which was perfect for a few holiday beers and tasteful live music. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKBritt
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Ideal bolthole for a short stay”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Small but cosy apartment in a great central location. Everything you need to enjoy a couple of days in Whitby. We were there in winter so needed to keep the dehumidifier turned on but it didn't detract from our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryn101
2 reviews
“Fan appartment”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Home from home every wear spotless all you need for a quite break away.car park straight opposite will be booking again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Retreat.”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful spotless apartment. Perfect position for all amenities.Everything you required was available. Thank you so much Sharan will definitely recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“High quality, well equipped apartment”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a high quality, well equipped apartment a short distance from the centre. Huge Georgian windows let lots of light into the apartment which is beautifully decorated. It was the perfect size for the two of us and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise j
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homely”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 22nd - 25th September and had a lovelytime. The apartment was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Well equipped, clean, comfy bed and great shower. The only issues was parking. We were aware there was no private parking when we book but it was hard to get a space on local car park and other spaces were a fair distance away so may be unsuitable for some visitors. Despite this, we would stay again. Whitby was full of character and charm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen t
1 review
“Homely and good location”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Warm and cosy.loved the king size bed and original features.nice view in spite of the car park opposite.3 days of sunshine meant we could make the most of our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing