We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Refreshing”
other travelers have booked this property
Double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom
Double bedroom Bathroom with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Hallway between bedroom and living room
Living room with dining table
Living Room with sofa bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
evautumn
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Harbourside is in a great location all the main attractions and shops are just a little walk away, It's always been very clean, tidy and well maintained when we have previously visited. For someone who is already small it feels quite spacious; It's very cosy & neat but has a refreshing feel to it.The kitchen facilities are easy to use and in mint condition. I can't wait to return this summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean H
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for a short, three night stay for our honeymoon at the end of March, and we loved it! Perfect location, perfect size for two. Well decorated and very clean. We would recommend this apartment to anyone and would certainly use it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Passenger...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a three day break in this well appointed apartment on the day a storm and high tide were due to hit. Sharon phoned before we arrived to offer alternative accommodation to the apartment as it is close to the water front. We chose to stay in the apartment and no problem with the floods that occurred. The service provided by Sharon was first class and should you stay in Whitby this is an ideal location.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2017
Great review..thank you so much :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daydream6...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, Convenient Location”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was well presented and very clean!! The rooms were well sized, with enough room in the kitchen to do what we needed to do (which admittedly wasn't that much), the living room was a good size and the bedroom was big enough for the double bed and the travel cot. One thing we didn't realise until we were packing to come home was there is a high chair under the bed - which would have come in really handy for us. The location of this apartment was excellent, being very close to the harbour, so it meant short walks in and out of town. The only slight downside to the location is that it is directly next to the road - but it didn't bother us too much, and once you've closed the wooden shutters on the windows you forget all about it. We were able to find free on street parking a short distance (up hill) away - so that meant we didn't have to pay for the carpark opposite (although the apartment comes with parking permits for Zone W). All in all, we felt that we had really found a 'diamond' of a holiday apartment.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pshaw3112
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Harbourside Appartment”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great holiday, lovely clean warm well equipped apartment with a view of the harbour and all the amenities on the doorstep. We were allowed to take our pet dog which was brilliant! We will be back !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
Excellent review...thank you so much :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and its central location.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
I have great cleaners so I cannot take all the credit. Thank you so much for this excellent review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing