We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly situated!”
other travelers have booked this property
Celebration Cottage,  13, Cliff Street.  YO21 3DD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Celebration Cottage,  13, Cliff Street.  YO21 3DD
The living room with comfortable sofas, tv and log burning stove Comfortable sofa in beamed living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Celebration Cottage,  13, Cliff Street.  YO21 3DD
The living room with comfortable sofas, tv and log burning stove
Comfortable sofa in beamed living room
Wood burning stove for those chilly nights.... Nice and snug
The Utility area of the kitchen with clothes and dishwasher
Cooking area with hob, oven and microwave...
The dining area ...
The half landing window
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
The rear double room
The en-suite  includes wc, wash hand basin and walk in electric shower
The family bathroom with WC, hand wash basin, bath with shower over
The comfortable single room . Includes hand pull out bed
Two single beds in the top floor
The top floor bedroom
Fine views of the Abbey and the Abbey steps from here
Celebration Cottage, 13. Cliff Street  ,
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marsa19
Repton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly situated!”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Cottage was as stated which is always reassuring. Lovely and clean but the best bit was the location. Close enough to the Harbour but on a quiet back street . The views were lovely and having the seating area and car park opposite was great . We sat on the benches opposite the Cottage each morning in the sunshine ( the weather was very kind) and looked out over the Abbey . The Cottage was well stocked and we had a lot of fun ( 4 couples) . The biscuits on arrival were a nice touch and the key holder is a great idea , it means there is always a key for anyone if they pop back ! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The 4 th bedroom , squeaky mattress !
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2015
Thank you for your very kind words.. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Glad also that our little welcome pack was appreciated. Than kyou for staying,

best wishes John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ange2608
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

8 of us stayed here for Easter weekend and I can't write a review that will reflect what a truly wonderful place this is to stay. When we first arrived we were delighted with the whole cottage. Everything we needed was there. The rooms are beautiful, clean and spacious. The kitchen is fantastic, with all mod cons and was a pleasure to use. It has a lovely atmosphere and felt very comfortable. We loved it so much we are hoping to book again later in the year for a week. I cannot recommend this place enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy b
Burnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great birthday weekend "Celebration"”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We had a great long weekend staying at the cottage.
Cottage was clean and tidy with all the essentials required.
4 Adult couple in the party..
3 large bedrooms and 1 smaller room with pull out bed were more than adequate. (somebody had to get the short straw for the pullout)
2 rooms had views across the river to the Abbey.
Cottage is conveniently placed near the cente minutes walk from pubs/harbour/shops and only 5 minute walk to the Abbey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the 3 bedrooms and the log burner in the lounge
Liked least: 4 bedroom was small but as advertised with pullout bed.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane F
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were a group of 7 adults and found Celebration cottage to be a fabulous, clean and spacious cottage and great value for money. We had a fantastic weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing