We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and easy location”
other travelers have booked this property
King Size Green Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom Green Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
King Size Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Clock
Living Room
Living Room
Fireplace
Brown Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom with shower and bath
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pam M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place and easy location”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Apartment was very clean, nicely decorated, outside is deceiving as the apartment is very BIG inside and very nice how it is spread over separate floors.
There is only one negative I can say and that is the upstairs apartment decided to have a party one night and kept us all up until early hours. But don't let that put you off as we will be booking again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2014
Thank you for the comments. The landlord has had a word with the upstairs tenants so that situation is hopefully sorted. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jifraser
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A bit like being at home”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Well presented interior, spotlessly clean, and thoughtful things like candles, rugs to snuggle up in and lots of lovely ornaments which made it all very homely.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip B
Ossett
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Fantastic apartment great location very clean modern and spacious had a lovely 3 nights stay home from home would have no hesitation staying here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2014
Good to hear your enjoyed your stay and thank you for such positive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOsty1766
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean immaculate and perfect for our family stay”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

What a wonderful stay we have had at this apartment. It's clean and very comfortable everything was perfect couldn't ask for more. My little boy was very taken by the bear that lives in the room he slept in.will definitely be booking again and will recommend to every one I know.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. Much appreciated.
Look forward to hearing from you agsin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
594Amanda
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High Standard and Immaculate”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights and had a lovely break. The place is immaculate and dressed to a high standard. Good quality towels and linen and extremely comfortable. Large bedrooms with king sized beds and lovely double shower (and a bath) with plenty of hot water. Flat screen TV, Sky , DVD and Wii, board games and everything needed for a relaxing family stay if the weather is poor.

5 minutes easy walk into Whitby (with 2 young children) but great as over the road is Pannet Park which has a lovely play park for the children.

It was like 'home from home' and Sharan did everything to make our stay very comfortable. You can tell she takes pride in her properties and that is lovely to see as so many in the UK have a 'don't care' attitude. Her customer service is excellent.

We would definately book through her again and our children really enjoyed their holiday.

Thank you. My first Trip Advisor review but felt that this place certainly deserved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer Service and Standard of Accommodation
Liked least: No Wifi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such positive feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit through such bad weather !! And you had a night time tour of my other properties !! Hope to see you again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine R
Great Yarmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DON'T STAY HERE”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Don’t stay here if you don’t want to be woken every morning by the noise from builders working next door, which goes on all day. There is damp in both bedrooms, the fire doors in the bedrooms do not shut, putting you in danger. Mould in the shower cubicle and on the wall tiles. TV unwatchable, it kept losing satellite reception. The owner isn’t interested when you complain. Don’t be taken in by the glossy photo’s on the website showing nice fixtures and fittings, because in truth it looks nice but underneath all that it’s not as described, and be prepared to empty the two de-humidifiers in the bedrooms more than twice in one week, that’s how damp the place is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2013
I am so sorry you did not enjoy your holiday. Had you made contact with me at any time during your stay in relation to any of your issues I would have responded immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills87
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and comfortable”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely flat and very cosy. We stayed for 3 nights and no complaints from us. Very clean everything you need. Our 2 boys under 4 loved it too. Co op a 5 min walk away and the beach 10 min walk. We had a lovely time can't say more then that. Sharon the owner was very helpful too. Would recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the apartment was and closeness to the beach.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive response. I really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing