We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at low prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Four Seasons

The Four Seasons
Ranked #35 of 213 Restaurants in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food at low prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

A small restaurant which delivers big flavours. We both had the sea bass. It was delicious and the portions were very generous. The service was very friendly. Price was great; 5* food at 3* prices. We will definately eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    114
    40
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great Whitby find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had dinner there recently during a weekend break to Whitby. We fancied something different and had read previous reviews on Trip Advisor, we were not disappointed. The staff welcomed you and provided meal suggestions, we had the mezze sharing platter to start, which was excellent value and kebabs to follow, also excellent.

My only criticisms would be that the small restaurant got very warm at times when it was full, and the sound of Celine Dion in the background wasn't really necessary!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DRVDLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food, Amazing prices, Amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Tried the four seasons after looking on trip advisor, and we were not dissapointed! The food is fresh and authentic, I cannot reccomend it highly enough! The mixed grill is out of this world! A MUST IN WHITBY!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank barrymann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5* restaurant 3* prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great food; the baked whole seabass was great. It's a small, friendly place with a good atmosphere. I will eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rockchic02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Turkish Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was a very pleasant surprise find. Right in the heart of the old town it is one of the best restaurants in Whitby. Our meal was delicious and the service was impeccable. This is a must for anyone with a taste for adventure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Four Seasons also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to The Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing