We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Wick Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Family bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyager58...
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed October 4, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Lovely cottage very comfortable,and had everything we needed. Would maybe suggest that the parking bay had Wick cottage written on the board, also the sign which was there was very overgrown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen D
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed September 27, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Just returned from Wick Cottage today and it is just beautiful. So clean and so many amenities which go towards making a very pleasant stay.
Definitely recommend this lovely cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_martinha...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect cottage in central location”
Reviewed September 22, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is our fourth visit to Wick Cottage, fabulous as always.
Great central location with everything you could possibly need, immaculately clean and having the added bonus of a parking bay. We ll be back in December to see the festive lights..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike P
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed September 16, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a week long break in Yorkshire. I found the cottage through internet searching and relied heavily on reviews when making my booking.

Directions and joining instructions were comprehensive and accurate. We drove straight to the cottage and to the designated car parking (which is a 5 minute walk away).

First impressions of the cottage were very favourable, it is more like a home than a holiday let and clearly very well cared for. It was clean, warm and dry from the outset. All of the facilities worked and there was a large folder with further instructions, the WiFi code, parking tips etc should more information be needed.

There is coop supermarket 5 minutes walk away (usefully open until 2300) .

The beds were comfy and the shower worked well with good pressure.

The location is good being within the main town but not in the centre so not subject to large numbers of people right outside or excessive noise at night. Loading and unloading is a little difficult as there isn’t a space to park directly outside and the cottage is on the bend of a steep hill. You also have to negotiate 4 or 5 stone steps to get to the door which might be an issue if you aren’t 100% physically fit.

We had a great 3 days in Whitby and found the cottage ideal as a base for exploring all parts of the town - wherever we were it was never too far to pop back to and drop things off (or get a brolly!).

We stayed as a couple and would happily recommend Wick Cottage to anyone looking for a cosy ‘home from home’ holiday break.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
447AMWhit...
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, unloading nightmare!”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I would not stay here again with small children. It was very difficult to unload all our luggage and look after a 2 and a 4 year old. Otherwise I would highly recommend. The location is perfectly central and the accommodation is comfortable, clean and stylish.
Some music noise from nearby pubs until about 11.00 but this was not a problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith759
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed August 15, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

An ideal location to explore all the wonderful places in Whitby, everything you need
within walking distance, museums, art galleries & restaurants. Extremly well equipt,
tastefully decorated & spotlessly clean. All this and your own parking space as well.
Holiday bliss.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing