We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully presented centrally located apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Linskill Square

Twin Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twin Room
Kitchen with stairs leading to the bathroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Twin Room
Kitchen with stairs leading to the bathroom
Bathroom
Triple room with twin room in the background
Living Room
Dressing table in triple room
Double with single over
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_martinha...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautifully presented centrally located apartment”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

LInskill Square is a beautifully presented apartment in the centre of Whitby. It is just opposite the train and bus station so is ideal for visitors arriving on public transport , for people arriving by car it has the benefit of a car park space just five minutes walk away. As with all of Sharan's properties it is tastefully decorated and most important very clean and equipped with high quality kitchen essentials and homely touches.

We loved the quaint courtyard setting but I personally found the noise from the traffic outside distracting especially early on a morning,this is probably because we live in a very quiet area with little passing traffic. If you want a central location you have to expect a certain level of noise from delivery vans etc, most people probably would not notice it's just that I am a very light sleeper. This is our third stay at one of Sharan's properties and we would definitely book with her again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chilloutg...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, but.........”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First, the positives:-
The apartment is beautiful, quirky, well equipped and clean and it is set in a lovely little courtyard.
The beds are comfy and there are plenty of toys and dvds to keep the kids happy.
The communication with Sharan was excellent.
The parking space is a bonus and only a 5 minute walk away.

The unfortunate negatives:-
With the apartment being located opposite the bus and train stations and with pubs, nightclub, Indian restaurant etc all within a few yards it made for a very noisy saturday night (shouting, arguing and drunken behaviour in the street outside at 3am)
The quirky nature of the apartment means that the bathroom is at the opposite end to the bedrooms (through the lounge, down some steps, through the kitchen, up a flight of stairs) A bit of a pain but obviously un-avoidable due to the layout.
If I was being picky I would say that the bathroom, while being very nicely tiled and clean, consists of rather low quality/ flimsy fittings which does not fit with the quality of the rest of the apartment.
In conclusion:-
The apartment is great, despite the slight negatives, but, because of the noisy and busy location, we would not stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickykvc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful, relaxing, spacious, spotless. loved it”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked this as a last minute break. It looked fabulous on the photos. Upon arrival we certainly were not disappointed. Very spacious, very clean, everything you would possibly need for a holiday was provided, including dvds and kids games for those rainy days. The beds were the comfiest I have ever used. Like a home from home. Would certainly consider staying again. Literally a few minutes walk from the main cobbled streets of Whitby. And a bonus, a parking space provided too. Parked the car and left it there till we returned home, nice to have a few days without thinking about transport. Thank you so much for making our first break in 10 years a memorable one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mini break”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location. Could walk to everything. Home from home. Nice accommodation and well equipped. Lots of eateries nearby. Owner left amenities which was a nice touch. First time to Whitby and Robin Hoods Bay. Will definitely be back. Have recommended to friends already

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave l
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Flat for my Son & Family”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Left This Booking Late !
But We Were Delighted With It !
Very Neat & Tidy
Clean And Booking Details Easy to Understand !
My Family Were Very Happy With it !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynda t
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant in every aspect”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an excellent holiday. The property was clean and had every thing we could have ever asked for and more!. Such a good location close to everything, once we had parked the car in the parking bay provided (another big plus) we did not need to use the car again till we went home. Such a lot to do plenty for my two young grandsons aged 3 and 1. Would love to come and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing