We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location in Whitby”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Linskill Square

Twin Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twin Room
Kitchen with stairs leading to the bathroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Twin Room
Kitchen with stairs leading to the bathroom
Bathroom
Triple room with twin room in the background
Living Room
Dressing table in triple room
Double with single over
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lingfoosi...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Location in Whitby”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Linskill Square is in a great location in Whitby, directly opposite the rail and bus station and a 2 minute walk to the swing bridge. Parking was important to our decision and this apartment has a dedicated spot about a 5 minute walk (or 2 minutes if you are my long-legged husband) from the apartment, and it's all on the flat. We did have an issue with the front door not locking, but the owner had it fixed immediately. Thereafter no problems. Contact with the owner was very good indeed and the booking process was simple. The apartment is comfortable and warm. There are a few stairs, so not ideal for someone less mobile. Would certainly return and recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I hope you had a safe journey home :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire...
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Brilliant Accommodation in the centre of Whitby”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We were delighted with this unit. There were 5 in our party and we found the accommodation very spacious and modern. You could not find fault with the quality and location of the unit. If We only have one criticism, which we hope is constructive and that was that the central heating was not adjustable. We had to turn it off to reduce the general heat. It would be more economical if the owners installed at thermostat, saying that it was no hardship turning the heating on and off. I have recommended this website to friends and family and feel that a great Whitby break is achievable using coastalholidayswhitby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the property.
Liked least: Too warm at times.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2015
Thank you for your review. Much appreciated :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
666Annabe...
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Having visited Whitby for the goth weekend since 1997 I can say in all honesty that this is the best place I have stayed. It is ideally situated for the station, restaurants and pubs but far enough away from the centre of the town to be fairly quiet.

I could not find fault with this accommodation and would recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting Whitby. It was warm, clean and comfortable and the décor was really nice and modern.

Every need was catered for and they even supplied a torch in case of a power cut! It is this attention to detail that makes it a cut above the rest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
Wow..thank you so much for this review. I cannot take all the credit as I have a good team of cleaners etc so will pass this onto them too. I really appreciate your comments. Hope you decide to visit again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation in central location.”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous apartment with absolutely everything you could possible need. Spotlessly clean with really comfortable beds for a great nights sleep after a day in the fresh air in Whitby. Lots of lovely toiletries supplied in the bathroom. Real home from home, looking forward to booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2015
Thank you for such a great review. Looking forward to hearing from you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Bishop Auckland, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“whitby escape”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed at this property from 21st to 24th sept we found the cottage quite easily with Sharan's directions and a street map printed from google. The property has a parking bay just along the street opposite which was ideal ,the cottage is set in a very pretty gated courtyard it is on the main road but traffic noise we didn't find a problem .We found the location ideal with everything being so close to hand and right opposite the bus station and railway station .The cottage itself is very spacious with a large kitchen,bathroom,2 good size bedrooms and a decent sized living room the whole cottage is beautifully decorated and very clean.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to Whitby and would definitely use one of Sharan's properties again without any hesitation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the bathroom was located off the kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. I am interested to find out which property you will try next :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daveevee
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Quality Accomodation - Great Location”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great holiday last week in August despite it being folk week - I think I got Accordion Tinitus :-) but I am sure a lot of people love this week. My kids liked it :-)
The cottage is lovely, great quality fixtures and fittings, decor and facilities. Wifi is so important when on hols to check weather book things to do etc so great it had that. Bit tricky unloading as double yellows outside but no traffic wardens bothered me. Car parking spot is a stroll - ok when lovely weather like I had but could be an issue if weather not great. My kids are 5 and 7 and managed all stairs and layout ok. Really nice touches like tea bags and coffee sachets on arrival and toilet rolls in the bathroom. You know its good when the only thing I can say is put some salt, pepper and vinegar in the cupboards as you always forget them :-)
Great accommodation at a fair price - if you get the weather Whitby and North Yorkshire is great!! Finally, the crabbing is top notch in the harbour :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Wifi
Liked least: Dishwasher a bit tempremental
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
Thank you so much for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay in Whitby :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolphindr...
nottinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab birthday break”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I had a fantastic surprise birthday. Weekend here on 14th may. Absolutely loved it home from home. Fab big kitchen Close to amenitys will definitely. Recommend. And be back X x thank you. Sharan your property. Is. Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. It is much appreciated. I hope you enjoy your next visit just as much xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing