We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and serene a perfect home in which to...”
other travelers have booked this property
honeysuckle cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
honeysuckle cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
honeysuckle cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allen W
1 review
“Comfortable and serene a perfect home in which to relax and unwind.”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Honeysuckle Cottage has all the amenities you could wish for.
Plus it is clean comfortable and perfectly placed to explore the natural beauty of North Yorkshire from the moors to the wide variety of seaside town and villages.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann a
March, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely little cottage”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in the honeysuckle cottage, it was like home from home. Margaret was there to meets us when we arrived. The cottage is situated in a lovely pretty village Moorsholm. we would recommend the cottage to anyone,if you are looking for a weekend break this is the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beening greeted by the owner.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic7...
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely coastal break”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in March. Lovely location, easy to find just off the main road into Whitby. Cute little cottage, perfect for a short break, we loved lighting the fire after a day of walking. Ideal location to visit all of the local sites, but away from the hustle and bustle. We visited Whitby, Staithes, Runswick Bay and Sandsend, nice carvery at the Water Wheel Inn. Friendly neighbours. Our daughter loved doing the treasure hunt organised by Margaret. We even left something there which Margaret has very kindly posted back to us.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMTH75
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gem!”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a gem! Not just Honeysuckle Cottage,but Margaret too. From the lovely warm welcome, to the tasteful and elegant decoration of the cottage - this place is a real find. Amazing value for money, the cottage is in an ideal location for exploring the coast.
Margaret has thought of everything: from the extensive literature and recommendations of places to visit to fluffy towels!
A lovely place and a lovely owner. We can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessicaha...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage and surroundings.”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the cottage to be greeted by Margaret, a lovely lady who from booking to meeting could not have been more helpful and friendly. There were presents for my children under the christmas tree and the cottage was decorated lovely for our Christmas break. The cottage was immaculate and had everything we needed for our stay. The beds lovely and confortable too
The village is very quiet and you over look fields, it's amazing! It's about a 20 minutes drive to Whitby from moorsolm. Could not recommenced this cottage any more
Looking forward to going back in the new year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ben c
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in peaceful country village.”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Good location, well presented and very cosy. Close to Whitby and supermarkets. Good local walks from the doorstep.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel L
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable cottage”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Had a nice time with friends at this well equipped, cosy cottage. Margaret, the owner, was very helpful and accommodating. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing