We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay in Whitby”
other travelers have booked this property
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
bedroom suite with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe king sized bed for extra comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
bedroom suite with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe
king sized bed for extra comfort
Stunning classic styling in this twin bedroom, with wardrobe and chest of drawers
2nd bedroom in Whitby Pad apartment, cosy and bright
open plan living in this south facing apartment in central Whitby
large open plan living space for family friendly self catering holidays in Whitby
open plan kitchen and dining area. perfect for wonderful evenings with your family
family friendly apartment in central Whitby at our Whitby Pad apartment
Family bathroom in Whitby Pad apartment
ensuite shower room off bedroom 1 in Whitby Pad apartment
Pannett Park over the road from our Whitby Pad apartment.  Also has a pirate themed playground!!
Caedmons Prospect is perfectly placed in central Whitby, opposite the wonderful Pannett Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Evanses_a...
Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay in Whitby”
Reviewed October 25, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastically appointed modern apartment, conveniently situated close to both town and beach. While Caedmons Prospect is near the main road, the apartment's aspect is in the opposite direction thus isolating it from traffic noise. The secure parking and access to the apartment - along with the unseasonably mild weather - made this a great stay during half-term.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernardwa...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Whitby”
Reviewed October 17, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Lovely apartment near to all Whitby attractions, good secure car parking. Nice walk through the nearby park down into town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philip y
1 review
“all you could need”
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

very nice apartment and very well equipted the secure underground car park was very useful as parking all around is scarce ps the freeview tv box has been replaced and works fine

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiDaZa
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Well appointed apartment with nice amenities. The two bedrooms and two bathrooms were great.

About a 15 minute walk downhill to Whitby and back uphill from Whitby :)

Unfortunately, the freestat tv didn't work (no signal) when we visited and the underground parking was inaccessible for our rental car. Visitor parking was used instead.

A nice place to stay when visiting Whitby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel G
1 review
“Superb.”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Superb, quiet location, just 5-10 minutes walk from the centre of Whitby. Secure car parking - a real bonus in Whitby! Comfortable and clean apartment. It ticked all our boxes and we had a wonderful week. Hope to visit again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tighezena
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely stay in the Whitby pad apartment everything we needed for our stay with our 2 year old (he loved the toys!) Excellent facilities and location was prefect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wickercha...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely family friendly apartment”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our second stay at this apartment and the next time we are in Whitby, we will definitely be booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
So lovely to welcome you back. I am glad you had a nice stay.
Take care
Joanne

Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing