We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family friendly apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
bedroom suite with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe king sized bed for extra comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
bedroom suite with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe
king sized bed for extra comfort
Stunning classic styling in this twin bedroom, with wardrobe and chest of drawers
2nd bedroom in Whitby Pad apartment, cosy and bright
open plan living in this south facing apartment in central Whitby
large open plan living space for family friendly self catering holidays in Whitby
open plan kitchen and dining area. perfect for wonderful evenings with your family
family friendly apartment in central Whitby at our Whitby Pad apartment
Family bathroom in Whitby Pad apartment
ensuite shower room off bedroom 1 in Whitby Pad apartment
Pannett Park over the road from our Whitby Pad apartment.  Also has a pirate themed playground!!
Caedmons Prospect is perfectly placed in central Whitby, opposite the wonderful Pannett Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
wickercha...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely family friendly apartment”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our second stay at this apartment and the next time we are in Whitby, we will definitely be booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
So lovely to welcome you back. I am glad you had a nice stay.
Take care
Joanne

Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wot a fantastic place to stay. Modern and homely.everything was wot we wanted and more. Will be coming back time and time again i hope. Thankyou so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDa...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, well equipped, great location.”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Whitby Pad is in a very nice quiet location, opposite the lovely Pannett Park, but not too far to walk into Whitby (10 minutes).

The light and airy apartment is very well appointed with all you could wish for.

For us, two bathrooms and parking space were a must have.

Great place to visit - recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2018
Thank you ever so for your kind review. We're so glad you had lovely time.

The McCudden family
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila L
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An Excellent Choice of Apartment”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located in a modern block of apartments right outside a local park and only a short walkable distance from Whitby town centre. We prefer apartment life when on holiday and this apartment must be the best we have had. We are already looking forward to using it next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lofty10
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“motown weekender”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Possibly the best apartment we have stopped in anywhere for size and layout. Ideal location for the town and for us the pavillion, we would recommend this property anytime as being on the rear of the block it was away from traffic noise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localhero...
East Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect family base to explore Whitby and its surroundings”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A large, 3rd floor family friendly apartment on the very quiet Caedemons Prospect block opposite the floral clock of the park. Secure underground parking and a very quick lift up to the 3rd floor. The apartment is very well designed with a modern feel and has a bathroom and ensuite shower room. Panned Park opposite is Whitbys hidden gem, a beautiful well maintained park which houses many sculptures, the museum and a great kids play park. A walk down to town is just 10 mins and the beach is about 15 mins walk. We ate in most nights but could't resist a return visit to our favourite chippy on Silver Street, although be warned word has got out and we queued for 40 mins each time! For those with small children we can recommend mini monsters play are at Ruswarp and also the Danby Moors centre. Grosmont is also great to look at Steam engines, don't miss the tunnel down to the engine sheds and also the Old School Cafe on the way.
Can't wait for a return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing