We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate!”
other travelers have booked this property
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
bedroom suite with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe king sized bed for extra comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
bedroom suite with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe
king sized bed for extra comfort
Stunning classic styling in this twin bedroom, with wardrobe and chest of drawers
2nd bedroom in Whitby Pad apartment, cosy and bright
open plan living in this south facing apartment in central Whitby
large open plan living space for family friendly self catering holidays in Whitby
open plan kitchen and dining area. perfect for wonderful evenings with your family
family friendly apartment in central Whitby at our Whitby Pad apartment
Family bathroom in Whitby Pad apartment
ensuite shower room off bedroom 1 in Whitby Pad apartment
Pannett Park over the road from our Whitby Pad apartment.  Also has a pirate themed playground!!
Caedmons Prospect is perfectly placed in central Whitby, opposite the wonderful Pannett Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PDLMillSk...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Immaculate!”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Spent 3 fabulous nights in this very beautiful & immaculately clean apartment. Everything inside from furniture to décor is of high quality. The owners have created a very special environment for you to come back to after enjoying all that's wonderful about Whitby. We have rented a lot of properties and this is definitely one of the best in Whitby. Thank you for letting us stay in this lovely apartment Joanne, we all really enjoyed ourselves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: master bedroom bed & furniture
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki H
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic base to explore Whitby”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We were hoping for great things given the photos we'd seen of the place and we weren't disappointed in any way. The apartment is fully fitted out with everything you could possibly need, and is tastefully decorated. The location is perfect - close to all amenities but far enough away to be quiet. Having a secure car park was brilliant, as was having wi-fi. The welcome bottle of wine was an unexpected but pleasurable surprise. There's useful information in the property about the apartment and environs, and the christmas tree was a nice touch. The information and service we received from the friendly owners before, during (the welcome text was lovely) and after our stay was exemplary - many thanks! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had everything we needed and in a lovely environment
Liked least: Would have loved to have had bath sheets rather than baths towels
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, apartment was every bit as good & better than online pictures”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very helpful advice and every consideration given by the owners before our arrival and when we arrived. Very central to all the local amenities that we required to see and use.
Apartment very clean, well equipped, warm and very welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, quiet surroundings. Just everything about the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medrec201...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday flat”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Spacious and stylish yet cosy and comfortable, the Whitby Pad provides ideal holiday accommodation with the added bonus of secure parking.

It's perfectly situated being just a few minutes walk into town and across the road from the museum, art gallery and children's play park.

Joanne and Paul couldn't have been more helpful and their finishing touches and welcoming goodies give a lovely personal touch.

I wish we'd been able to holiday in the Whitby Pad when our children were small......family friendly it certainly is!

In a word - perfect!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLMPresto...
Preston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family friendly and really well equipped.”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our second stay at the Whitby Pad. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It has everything you need for young children and is in an ideal location. The secure parking space is also really useful. Our children love Whitby and staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Than you so much for your review. We first offered our Whitby Pad apartment to discerning families in 2011 and we have been busy ever since. We got fed up of not being able to stay in the really nice rentals with kids and having to make do. We therefore offer a high end holiday apartment that is practical enough for small children and babies.
Many thanks
Joanne McCudden

Owner of Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anula G
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent location, everything you could possibly need!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was amazing, everything you could ever want was there, it was like home from home. The location is ideal, a short walk and you are on the harbour in the middle of town. Parking is included, which is always a plus in Whitby! The Caedmon's Prospect is ideal all round, it was that good we have even booked for a longer stay next summer! "

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Whitby and that you loved it so much that you're coming back next year! We really try to provide the best accommodation we can for our guests. Gone are the days of scruffy self catering rentals that provide 'good enough'. Our guests demand a higher level of quality and we try to lead the market in central Whitby.
All the best
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise F
Sheffield, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we've stayed here and to be honest, we'd come back every year if we could. The apartment is in an excellent location. Undercover parking is a godsend with all the seagulls around here. If I were being picky, the worst thing that happened to us while we were here was that the catch on the dishwasher broke, meaning we had to wash the pots by hand! Hardly a major incident, and the owner did everything in her power to get it fixed during our stay.
It's toddler friendly and has absolutely everything you need for a great holiday. Oh, and we found a local Lidl which meant we didn't have to pay over the odds in the Co-op or Sainsbury's for supplies.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words once again and we're pleased you had a great stay, even with the dishwasher problem. Many thanks Joanne, Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing