We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent well located apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
bedroom suite with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe king sized bed for extra comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
bedroom suite with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe
king sized bed for extra comfort
Stunning classic styling in this twin bedroom, with wardrobe and chest of drawers
2nd bedroom in Whitby Pad apartment, cosy and bright
open plan living in this south facing apartment in central Whitby
large open plan living space for family friendly self catering holidays in Whitby
open plan kitchen and dining area. perfect for wonderful evenings with your family
family friendly apartment in central Whitby at our Whitby Pad apartment
Family bathroom in Whitby Pad apartment
ensuite shower room off bedroom 1 in Whitby Pad apartment
Pannett Park over the road from our Whitby Pad apartment.  Also has a pirate themed playground!!
Caedmons Prospect is perfectly placed in central Whitby, opposite the wonderful Pannett Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boulby
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent well located apartment”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The property was well maintained, very clean and tastefully decorated. It was located close to all amenities.

Whitby had a great range of restaurants and bars.

Will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general appearance of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purpleofe...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“We really couldn't find anything to fault the apartment”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We've never stayed in such a fantastic rental apartment. The decor was amazing, it was extremely clean, the pots & pans etc were plentiful & in good condition & lots of basic things were provided i.e. coffee, tea, washing-up liquid etc. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, our bedroom having a huge walk-in wardrobe as well as the en-suite.It was extremely quiet despite being in a large block of flats, we actually only saw 1 person to speak to while we were there. It was very reassuring to know our car was safe in the underground car-park which had a coded entry & the gardens which we overlooked were immaculately kept. We had helpful text messages from Joanne before our arrival which was very good of her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness & peace & quiet
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fozzie21
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, my husband and our three children (9,6 & 4yrs) stayed here for the weekend and we were all very impressed. The apartment itself is clean, beautifully decorated and has everything you might possibly need whilst away. There were toys and games to occupy the children and a good choice of DVDs...I even noticed some baby supplies for those that need them. The location is great and once we'd parked up the car we left it for the whole weekend and explored on foot as everything is well within walking distance. The children loved the play area on the park and playing on the beach - the weather was great too! Would definitely visit again and would recommend to anyone wanting accommodation in Whitby.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woody7s
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellant property”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What a great place to stay,location,accomodation were brilliant and what was really great was the car parking.The apartment was everything we could have asked for and more,would recommend it to family and friends.We even got a text message on our arrival day to say have a safe trip there and have a good holiday,what a lovely touch,Thank You

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We really value your feedback. Our guests do seem to like the text message as a non-invasive way to welcome them to Whitby :).
Joanne McCudden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smurfette...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent for families”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is an excellent place if you have a young family. It is immaculate, well-equipped and very family friendly. Having parking is a bonus too. Located right across the road from Pannett Park, is ideal with young children and the owners provide a wide selection of books, games, toys and dvds which kept our young sons amused when we were not out and about. We appreciated clear instructions and the friendly text messages to check all was well. We would definitely recommend this to anyone with a young family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The range of toys and games for our children.
Liked least: The narrow entrance to the car parking. This is not easy with a Zafira.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D
Charlestown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC APARTMENT, GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a weeks holiday at this beautiful apartment. From the our initial enquiry the owners have answered queries without delay, booking was simple. We were given detailed instructions prior to arrival, and had no problems accessing the accommodation upon arrival. There is a secure car parking space. The apartment is spacious, beautifully presented, extremely comfortable and well equipped including games, childrens toys/games, baby equipment. We didn't want for anything. Within easy walking distance of Whitby, excellent park opposite and fantastic children's playground in Pannet Park. I highly recommend this apartment and felt it was fantastic value for money for its location and amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and interior style
Liked least: Hills
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TracyW196...
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location & Excellent for parking”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Whitby Pad with my husband, sister and brother-in-law for a long weekend. We couldn't have asked for better, excellent location, very spacious and clean and included added touches such as toiletries and a bottle of wine which went down nicely after a very hot journey. If only the weather had been as good to us as the apartment. What also makes this a great place to stay is the parking, (enough parking for 2 cars), which is a massive bonus too. We would definitely recommend this apartment and next time we stay in Whitby this is where we will be returning. The owners are very friendly too, thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$114
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing