We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Luxurious Apartment Located in...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
central Whitby. King sized bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
central Whitby. King sized bed.
open plan dining in Whitby Gardens Apartment
bedroom 2 with classic nautical inspired styling. Whitby Gardens Apartment
Whitby Gardens Apartment bedroom 2
family bathroom in Whitby Gardens apartment
ensuite shower room off bedroom 1
private patio space. catches the afternoon sun
Caedmons Prospect is perfectly placed in central Whitby opposite Pannett Park and close to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J A
Mersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Luxurious Apartment Located in Wonderful Whitby, N Yorks”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Well equipped recently refurbished apartment with a family bedroom and en suite with shower. Peaceful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you like the changes :).
All the best
Joanne

Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evaisobel
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Whitby gardens”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thanks to the McCudden family for our fantastic stay in Whitby gardens. The apartment is very modern and tasteful and in the perfect location.

The beds are by far the comfiest we have ever slept in and we thought the little personal touches such as the wine and the bathroom sets were great.

We were in Whitby for goth weekend, the weather stayed nice and the apartment was wonderful.and we will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulJ43
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect location close to town, private parking, spacious comfortable very well appointed accommodation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjoe
teesside
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a week at Whitby holiday apartment,we have been going to whitby for years and stay a few times a year, but without doubt this is the best accommodation by far exelent and spotless, we have already booked to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happygues...
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Central location for everything and many nearby places to visit, Whitby also has lots of very nice eating places as well as great fish and chips.The apartment is very spacious modern and beautifully decorated also a lovely patio area.
We will certainly be using this place again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annruslin...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in the garden apartment it was way beyond our expectations it was clean and well presented with everything you need for a comfortable relaxing stay . Bedrooms were very spacious and decorated to a high standard with very comfy beds
The outdoor area looked lovely but it was too cold for us to enjoy it
The indoor car park was a welcome bonus
The location is ideal as it's only a few minutes walk into whitby town or a lovely stroll through the park accros the road which had a great play area if you have children
All In all we could not fault anything we thulerly enjoyed our stay and definitely book again and highly recommended to all our friends and family

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We recently recarpeted, redecorated, and replaced armchairs; so it's lovely to hear that our guests approve :).

Many thanks
Joanne

Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW1971201...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in convenient location”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This apartment is the best we have stayed at on our many visits to Whitby. This is the second time we have booked the apartment. There are two bedrooms and two bathrooms and the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could need. The décor, curtains ,bedding, towels etc. are of high quality and the apartment is beautifully clean. Free wi fi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed the apartment and had a good stay. Happy new year!

Joanne

Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing