We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
central Whitby. King sized bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
central Whitby. King sized bed.
open plan dining in Whitby Gardens Apartment
bedroom 2 with classic nautical inspired styling. Whitby Gardens Apartment
Whitby Gardens Apartment bedroom 2
family bathroom in Whitby Gardens apartment
ensuite shower room off bedroom 1
private patio space. catches the afternoon sun
Caedmons Prospect is perfectly placed in central Whitby opposite Pannett Park and close to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Happygues...
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Central location for everything and many nearby places to visit, Whitby also has lots of very nice eating places as well as great fish and chips.The apartment is very spacious modern and beautifully decorated also a lovely patio area.
We will certainly be using this place again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annruslin...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in the garden apartment it was way beyond our expectations it was clean and well presented with everything you need for a comfortable relaxing stay . Bedrooms were very spacious and decorated to a high standard with very comfy beds
The outdoor area looked lovely but it was too cold for us to enjoy it
The indoor car park was a welcome bonus
The location is ideal as it's only a few minutes walk into whitby town or a lovely stroll through the park accros the road which had a great play area if you have children
All In all we could not fault anything we thulerly enjoyed our stay and definitely book again and highly recommended to all our friends and family

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We recently recarpeted, redecorated, and replaced armchairs; so it's lovely to hear that our guests approve :).

Many thanks
Joanne

Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW1971201...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in convenient location”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This apartment is the best we have stayed at on our many visits to Whitby. This is the second time we have booked the apartment. There are two bedrooms and two bathrooms and the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could need. The décor, curtains ,bedding, towels etc. are of high quality and the apartment is beautifully clean. Free wi fi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed the apartment and had a good stay. Happy new year!

Joanne

Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChasGee
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not Luxury.”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A tired, worn out apartment needing lots of TLC.
Arrived to find Dirty Cooker, Dirty cooking utensils, pans etc. Cracked kitchen floor tiles, Paint peeling off kitchen Wall. Plastic Chargers have paint missing on edges. No Tea Cups and Saucers, only thick white coffee mugs.
Bathroom, Grouting loose and dirty, broken radiator cover.
Double Bedroom, Mattress in need of replacing, hollowed out on both sides. Pillows offer no support.
Lounge, Tired worn out seating, supports have collapsed.
General, Hi Speed WiFi but no Internet Access.
Smallest TV, with lowest volume control we've come across and to cap it all, this company charges £150 Breakage Deposit when frankly, there is nothing worth this much in the apartment and which takes Two Weeks to be refunded after your stay ends.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. As discussed after your stay, we agree with a couple of points and have maintenance scheduled for the new year.

However, we don't agree with all of your points and encourage people to read the consensus of reviews from all our other guests before making their decision.

Regards
Joanne

Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles M
1 review
“Well presented and comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Nice apartment in secure complex. Spacious, comfortable and well presented. Good location within walking distance of town centre and amenities although there is a bit of a hill coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderlos...
Blackburn
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment - highly recommended”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Apartment was spotlessly clean, very modern, well equipped and spacious. Ideally located within ten minutes walk of Whitby harbour and beach and next to the excellent Pannel park. Will be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, spacious, modern and well equipped.
Liked least: Notthing!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacquiec5...
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed our stay despite the rain and wind .The apartment was cosy and secure .The kitchen was clean apart from a dirty oven which was very smelly when heated up at meal times .There were no place mats that we could find for the dining table so we used magazines so as not to ruin the wooden table .We had a bottle of wine waiting for us which was a nice touch .Generally well appointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: People could look in the apartment when walking past (no 16)Window cleaner turned up a the window which we didn't expect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. I shall investigate the oven issue, so I appreciate you letting us know.

With regards to placemats, there are large purple charger plates provided as placemats. I am sorry you didn't spot them but at least others reading this review will now know :).

All the best
Joanne

Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing