We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, good location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
central Whitby. King sized bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
central Whitby. King sized bed.
open plan dining in Whitby Gardens Apartment
bedroom 2 with classic nautical inspired styling. Whitby Gardens Apartment
Whitby Gardens Apartment bedroom 2
family bathroom in Whitby Gardens apartment
ensuite shower room off bedroom 1
private patio space. catches the afternoon sun
Caedmons Prospect is perfectly placed in central Whitby opposite Pannett Park and close to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Billk09
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic apartment, good location”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I visit Whitby every year and this is best apartment we have had so far. We found the apartment extremely comfortable and the location was perfect with easy access to town and surrounding areas. The apartment was very clean and well equipped, the bed was comfortable and the apartment boasts a great outdoor space. The secure parking was an extra bonus as, experienced from previous visits, parking in Whitby can be a nightmare. Complimentary bottle of wine on arrival was a nice touch.
We'll certainly re-book in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked everything about the apartment
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very comfortable apartment--very roomy and tastefully decorated. The kitchen is excellent with lots of utensils if you wish to cook. Very good location and within easy walking distance of the centre of Whitby. The park nearby with a play area for children is a bonus if you have children in your group. The allocated parking space is very useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToriW208
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a fabulous couple of days in Whitby!

This apartment is beautifully furnished and decorated. It was spotless with everything you could possibly need for your short/long stay - including the bottle of wine left for us, thank you!

The owners were very helpful and offered first class customer service. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration, quality fixtures/fitting, information provided by the owners, home from home experience. The apartment was spotless and in a good location.
Liked least: 4pm check in
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic short break”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I travelled with my two daughters and two year old grandson. The apartment was ideally situated and the owners had clearly thought of everything even down to a toy box! Secure parking was a plus as we were able to walk into town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borofamil...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in the Whitby garden apartment for 3 nights during the April school holidays, we found the apartment to be the best place we've ever stayed in. It's clean, modern and comfortable. I stayed with my husband and two boys and we all loved it. It's about a ten minute walk into the centre of Whitby. I would highly recommend this apartment and I look forward to returning next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW1971201...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best apartment in Whitby”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have been to Whitby many times but this apartment is the best by far, good communication with the owners, welcome bottle of wine, very spacious , excellent quiet location but only a few minutes walk from town centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was our first visit to Whitby. We had a fabulous time and fell in love with Whitby itself but I have to say that this fabulous apartment also made our stay just perfect.
We are a family of four (2 boys, aged 9 and 12) and the apartment was brilliant for us. It is so comfortable, with all of the facilities you need (dishwasher, washing machine, kitchenware etc). Both bedrooms have very comfortable beds and really soft quilts and pillows. The bathrooms were very clean, as was the whole of the apartment. The cream carpets are mentioned in the listing and we were very careful! Our policy of shoes off outside the door and place them in the shoe tray provided worked a treat - and then it was no problem!
The location is perfect. We walked through Pannett Park every day, several times, which was beautiful!
I couldn't recommend this apartment highly enough. We are already planning our next trip to Whitby in April - the only reason we won't be staying here agin is because it is already booked! Future trips will certainly be made here! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing