We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for our long weekend in Whitby”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge showing  Bay Window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge showing  Bay Window
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Lounge showing  Bay Window
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Floor Plan
Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Hildegard House Exterior
Hildegard House Exterior
View from the East Cliff
Staithes
A familiar sight on the sea front
A walkers paradise - The Cleveland Way
Roseberry Topping
Another sight on the sea front, sadly no longer there
Steam trains galore!
Whitby Abbey
The Whalebones
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GillianSa...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot for our long weekend in Whitby”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean, tidy and comfortable with loads of space.
It was perfect for our needs - we ate out each day but could have easily cooked in the well equipped kitchen if we could have been bothered!
A little chilly but not enough to put the heating on.
And great window seat for people watching.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A little gem - the apartment is very comfortable, clean and very well equipped (had everything we needed and more!). It has spacious rooms with fab window seats that look out onto a street with a great selection of shops and cafes. The owner Phil is lovely and very helpful/friendly. We'll definately be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan R
Torremolinos, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My sister and I have just returned from week in Whitby and cannot praise this lovely flat enough. It is in the perfect location for exploring all the wonderful and varied attractions this great ,historic seaside town has to offer.Although the flat is situated in a 100 year old building it is spacious, comfortable and ,extremely well equipped with modern furnishings and has a warm pleasant atmosphere. The attractive lounge dining room has a lovely bay window seat with interestings views onto the street below.
There are two steep flights of stairs which could be a problem for any one with walking difficulties but we, as two mid 70 pensioners were able to negotiate the climb without too much problem. The climb was well worth the effort. The owners are to be congratulated on their property and the care and consideration given to their guests. .

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaksbank
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful spacious two bed roomed apartment right in the centre of Whitby. The lounge has a bay window with a window seat so you can watch the world go by. The rooms are large and the kitchen well supplied with everything you need. There is even complimentary tea and coffee upon arrival and entry of games to play if the weather takes a turn for the worst.
The stairs are a little steep up to the apartment but that is only to be expected with such an old building.
One of the best places we have ever stayed at in Whitby and it will be our Accomodation of choice from now on.
Thank you For a wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALL60
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable clean central accomadation”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for new year and was really pleased with accomadation. The flat is in a great location on Skinner street. It was lovely and clean and well equipped with everything we needed. So much so we have booked again for April. Received a parking permit to unload outside the flat and scratch cards for parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolj880
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good property, great location”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This property is very well equipped, clean and tidy, and had plenty of space for our family of 4. The location is ideal, in the centre of Whitby - you can walk to anywhere from here. The owners' instructions and information prior to arrival are great, and collecting the key was very easy. The parking permit for unloading was good, and then the scratch card system to park meant we could park very close to the apartment. How easy this would be in high season though??!
Would recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. The parking situation in high season is fine judging by the feedback we have had.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlyn284...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic location with exceptionally clean accommodation.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

First time to Whitby, great British seaside town, apartment could not have been better, had everything anyone could need, even a selection of games and DVD should the British weather take turn for the worse.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing