We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home!”
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
209 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 209 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sunsmile
West Yorks
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Great studio apartment, ideal for our three night stay. Fully equipped kitchen, not that we used it really.......there are some great eating places in Whitby. Apartment is nicely located on the West side of Whitby, just a short walk to the beach. Parking was included in the stay.
Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, yet within easy reach of everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Keep it a secret”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If everyone knew about this we would have difficulty booking our 4th visit. Ray is always looking for small ways in which to improve this delightful studio and can answer almost all of our questions- except one. When is the sun coming out? However he did arrange a lovely sunny Tuesday in an otherwise dismal month.
Quiet, comfortable and competitively priced this is a gem for a short break in glorious Whitby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the town
Liked least: Weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Thanks Anne
Don't keep a secret, tell all your friends!
P.S if we are booked, try our other 2 apartments, The Langdale, and No 2 At The Langdale, also we are at present renovating another apartment, ( no name as of yet ) which will be ideal for short stays and will start from £15.00 per person per night!, ( watch this space! )
Ray Green
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DodgieJoh...
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place for a few days away”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

First apology to Ray , I just forgot ! From meeting Ray on arrival we were made very
comfortable as we were shown round , even a car parking space reserved for us . Really well appointed accommodation with a rather nice view towards the Abbey . We felt like we were at home here , no cooking for us though , so the fish n chip shop down the road and the Chinese further down town were very enjoyable . All the helpful hints from Ray when he found what your plans were , and on our last morning he turned up to offer us a lift to the station as we had planned to have a trip on the NYMR , treatment like that makes all the difference . Thanks Ray we'll be back when we fancy a few days in Whitby .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So well sittuated
Liked least: Bed was a bit low for me , no major problem though
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy B
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Cosy”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were looking for somewhere to stay in Whitby , A change from our normal place , we found this and Langdale which is owned by the very frienly Ray who we found very charming and well mannered ,we stayed at st Hildas but booked booked The Langdale which ray Also owns for my daugher and granson who came for the 1 night , wow what a lovely place again with welcome cake to greet , Definatley coming back shortly ,also friends are booking in the near future Look forward to seein you again Ray

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place !!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Warm welcome from owner Roy , fab little cozy place very very clean and well cared for . Good base for all of whitby 2 nd visit we will be back soon

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelaghda...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy appartment.”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nice little holiday apartment ideal for myself and my wife we stayed 3 nights for my 63rd b/day good ideal central position for everything .It was clean cosy and had everything we needed parking outside we walked everywhere no need to move car ,Ray very helpful host would be happy to use again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little apartment”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this apartment as a relative had stayed previously. The studio apartment was lovely. Had everything we needed for our short stay of two nights. Ideal location. Ray the owner was on hand if we needed anything and his home made cake was very welcoming.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing