We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place !!!!!!!”
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
214 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 214 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place !!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Warm welcome from owner Roy , fab little cozy place very very clean and well cared for . Good base for all of whitby 2 nd visit we will be back soon

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelaghda...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy appartment.”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nice little holiday apartment ideal for myself and my wife we stayed 3 nights for my 63rd b/day good ideal central position for everything .It was clean cosy and had everything we needed parking outside we walked everywhere no need to move car ,Ray very helpful host would be happy to use again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little apartment”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this apartment as a relative had stayed previously. The studio apartment was lovely. Had everything we needed for our short stay of two nights. Ideal location. Ray the owner was on hand if we needed anything and his home made cake was very welcoming.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
603sunny
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful flat no 2 langdale. So clean bright & welcoming.would definanatly stay again. Lovely comfy bed and pillows. Parking was great.
Ray was really nice and helpful.
Great location.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildcatfa...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Rays.”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in the St Hildas apartment a few times ( always brilliant ). In April we stayed in the Langdale 2 ,which is on the second floor of the property. What can I say ?. Beautiful lounge, seperate bedroom, seperate, well eqipped kitchen, Shower room. Gret view of the abbey from the front window . Bus stop just acrooss the road for those little trips into town and back for those of us who need them. Absolutely fantastic. Booked again for July this year and more to come I hope.. PS . Great free WIFI reception.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexkerr2...
Draycott, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in a lovely cottage all to myself!”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for somewhere to stay by myself while I met with friends who live in Whitby. This place was perfect! Couldn't ask for better. Was clean, comfortable and very reasonable. I felt lovely and safe and it's a great bonus being able to have a cup of tea outside in the lovely yard on a morning! It's in a great location around the corner from Royal Crescent and the sea front beyond and it's only a 2min walk to the very center of town. I'll be back!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredbarny
durham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lingdale 2”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was our fourth visit booking with ray. He did not disapoint. We stayed in his new apartment the Langdale 2. It was just what we wanted or should I say better than expected. He has got this apartment first class with separate bedroom and kitchen aswell as a lovely living room to relax after a long day out

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing