We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little spot”
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
214 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 214 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ria2410
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely little spot”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed at the top studio flat previously stayed at the St Hilda's ground floor one. Top flat was fine for a weekend for 2 but preferred St Hilda's an adorable cottage feel. Both are spotlessly clean with all you need an always a warm welcome from Ray cheers xxx

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jduck3t
1 review
“Brilliant get away”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the langdale 10th to 14th June. It was a lovely clean apartment with everything you could need for a nice get away. Ray was lovely and welcoming and the Yorkshire Brack cake was delicious. Already looking at dates to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diane2312
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment for 2 people.”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent apartment fo 2 people great location, spotlessly clean, great 55" TV Everything you could need for a stay in lovely Whitby.Ray was a perfect host a really nice man who couldnt do enough for me on my stay.Cant wait to go back in September.Anytime I am In whitby will definitely stay at the Langdale. Thanks Ray.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
790karen
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely, perfect place to stay”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in St Hilda's and it was just perfect. The apartment was very clean, well equipped, well within walking distance of the town and great value for money.

Thank you Ray for your very friendly hospitality, it made our stay even more enjoyable. We'll definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wills A A
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and free parking right outside”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for two nights in June and could not fault this lovely little apartment and it's attention to detail. The owner, Ray, was very friendly and informative and his cake is really nice! Nice touch having milk in the fridge and tea bags and biscuits ready for you if needed. Good bathroom and plenty of mirrors and plug sockets nearby for hairdryers etc. Everything is in walking distance especially the Silver Street fish and chip shop which we would recommend. We really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
93tracey
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic location, with parking. Apartment lovely and clean. Ray met us and showed us to the Apartment, very friendly and helpful. We will be back later in the year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesley_jo...
Goole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

ray is a total gentleman, we rang as requested ray gave us directions where he met us, we was greeted with a very warm welcome and showed to a immaculately clean flat, with tea coffe milk sugar and a gorgous piece of fruit cake(home made by rays wife) ray told us where everything in whitby was, throughout our stay ray was always on hand if we needed anything, i cannot say enough good things about ray or his flats, we were that happy we have booked again, thank you so much ray looking foward to seeing you in july lesley and jon storey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing