We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value for money”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
217 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 217 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stitch36
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a find ,lovely stay at the Langdale apartment. Ray was great and met us later on Friday evening to suit our arrival time, after a brief show round we were left to make ourselves at home. We stayed till Monday and thoroughly enjoyed our time , apartment is adequately equipped lovely and clean and very warm ,had to turn heating off and use fire instead . As only here for a few days I didn't cook but the kitchen facilities are fantastic for a studio accommodation.
I highly recommend this little gem thanks Ray for being so welcoming it makes the whole stay more personal and pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: Nothing I didnt like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy, Warm & Welcoming”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A warm welcoming start along with home made cake. I was very impressed with pretty much everything this apartment had to offer, very well located, spacious & highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment had everything I needed & more.
Liked least: Struggling here! But if anything I think as a lone traveler (no bed companion) a slightly thicker quilt may have been good? Though it was unusually shocking nasty weather.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanierec
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at the Langdale”
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a lovely break in Whitby staying at the fabulous Langdale Apartment. We were made so welcome by Ray , the owner , who met us to take us to the property. Incidentally Ray bakes the most wonderful Yorkshire Brack cake which he leaves to welcome his guests together with tea , milk , biscuits etc
The apartment is beautifully decorated to a very high spec and very clean , the bed was so comfy we could have happily brought it home with us but Ray might have noticed !!
This is a new apartment which certainly has the "wow " factor , and is really handy for all that Whitby and the surrounding area has to offer not to mention free parking.
Would recommend to all discerning travellers and we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweetie20...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant accommodation”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in The Langdale for New Year and have to say what a lovely clean modern apartment it was and thank you to ray for the bottle of bubbly he gave us to celebrate the new year in. We would definitely go back again and would highly recommend it to all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how clean and modern it was
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
don p
1 review
“exellent”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2013

very clean and tidy app. close to all amenities. quiet as a church mouse. would stay again . whitby is a great town for all types of people . your welcome every where . the locals are so pleasant thats why me and my wife have been going for the last 16 years.and would highly recomend st hildas studio app. ray is a very pleasant gentelman

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quietness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utdblotty
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little hide away”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed at this lovely little hideaway in Nov with my hubby. Ray was a fantastic host and his wife's cake which is awaiting you when you arrive was scrumptious. This little studio apparat meant has everything you need and in a short walking distance for the whole of Whitby. We had a fantastic time, with the days out walking and the evenings with a fantastic meal and a few drinks then back to the apartment for a couple of night apes and a early night. We loved the fact that it was self contained with a parking space, gated courtyard and a full size bathroom. The kitchen was small but had every thing you needed, and the main room held a full size bed, a wardrobe , dresser with draws, 2 armchairs, TV, DVD, and a two seater dining table & chairs. It also had plenty of heating which was great as we went in winter.
Only let down for me was no wifi and a slight smell to the room ( which Ray said was due to previous guest cooking Kippers but I was not so sure smelt a little damp but this didn't, in any way spoil are stay) Would I stay again 100% yes and I would highly recommend it to any couples looking for a bolt whole home away from home.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_G915713...
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, great location with lovely views”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at the Langley for the first time. Modern, clean, well equipped and very comfortable apartment. Great location with lovely views of the abbey. Would highly recommend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing