We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
215 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 215 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EnglandGr...
England
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Nice clean and tidy apartment, comfy bed, hot shower and a friendly welcoming host. On top of this it's in a really convenient location and is very competitively priced. Contributed to a fantastic first holiday in Whitby. Thanks Roy...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cake.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah m
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic place”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

we stayed at st hildas on the 26th april for 3 nights this is the best place we have stayed in would recommend it to any one . spotlessly clean , everything you could need is there . the owner ray is a lovley man and made us feel very welcome . and showed us how to use everything and advised us were to go . its a great location close to Whitby town . it has its own parking so we did not have to move the car all weekend will be booking to stay again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all off the home is the best
Liked least: wasent anything not to like perfect place
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lekistyx
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As previous reviews have said this place is lovely , I cant think of one negative thing to say about it .Ray is a top man and makes you feel really welcome . We also had the bonus of the sun making an appearance so we made the most of the little patio area . All in all a great spot to spend a weekend , we will be returning .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owner met us with a jug of milk so we could have a cup of tea on arrival. There was cake too...homemade.
It was great that everything you needed was available and so clean. We must go in the summer so we can have a drink in the yard too.
All the little extras provided make it feel very friendly and not in the slightest bit corporate.
Ray is a lovely person.
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
culley7
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Accommodation”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We went away to Whitby for a couple of days to celeberate our wedding Anniversary.
The apartment is quirky and has all you need and is also in a fantastic location. Extremely clean and tidy and attention to detail. Ray the owner makes you feel so welcome, he is wonderful.
We could not fault anything.
The apartment is certainly worth what we paid and more.
Lovely stay and thanks Ray

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam K
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best Holiday apartment we have ever stayed in !!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Absolutely charming apartment !!
Ray was friendly, helpful and very welcoming, with home made cake and his very thoughtful approach. The apartment was cherished by Ray and you could feel that he had put his heart into the apartment.
It was extremely clean and had everything you could need including a hair-dryer, iron and even tupperware for our picnic out !!! as well as a stand of leaflets for local attractions.
Just a short walk to the sea and Whitby centre it was the ideal accommodation.
Thankyou for such a lovely break and we have already praised Ray and his apartment to friends and family !!!
Definitely recommended !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !!!!
Liked least: Nothing not to like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanicol...
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Relaxing few days in Whitby and St Hildas .”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We have recently returned from our first visit to Whitby staying at St Hildas which I booked after reading previous reviews .
We were met by Ray who showed us to the apartment and given a warm welcome with fresh milk , tea/coffee , delicious home made cake and biscuits . We were told how everything worked and were assured that if there was any problem we could contact Ray at any time .
The apartment was very clean and comfortable providing all the comforts of home . It is situated in an ideal spot on the West Cliff area having its own parking space . Within minutes you can be by the sea and all the amenities of Whitby and a short walk over the bridge to the East cliff with the 199 steps to the Abbey and church .
We will be recommending St Hildas to friends and family and look forward to returning in the future .
Thank you .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To be totally relaxed in a comfortable / clean apartment with all home comforts with no car parking worries .
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing