We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bramblewick Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$114
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$135
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Dunsley Hall(Whitby)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
157
16
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
16
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssue daveguest housefriendly hostslovely breakfastcooked to perfectionminute walk to the harbourrooms are spotlessly cleanfresh fruitdouble showerlocation is brillianttoastwhitby abbeywould definitely stay here againcouldn't faultlovely roomfull englishtown centre
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 175 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Fabulous stay at the Bramblewick. Friendly, comfortable and super breakfasts. Perfect location, nice room. would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannaHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Stopped at this B & B with my hubby a rare break from the Kids. Have to say from booking in to leaving we were both highly impressed with the standards. Bramblewick is, from the exterior to the bedrooms, a charming, well cared for Guest house, with lovely little historical touches. Our Bedroom was spotless and comfortable and the breakfast was the best we have encounted in any B and B with an abundance of choices. I have to say that Sue and Dave were wonderful on more than one occasion, they have an excellent local knowledge and pointed us to a lovely show at the Whitby Pavillion. Bramblewick is well positioned being central to the town and beach. Excellent

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngestoldgrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2008

we stayed for 3 nights at Bramblewick recently and have to agree with whats already been written here, in that, the hotel is spotlessly clean and very well presented. The breakfasts are excellent quality and be warned that the local whitby kippers are huge !
The only gripes (again agreeing with a previous review) was the noise from the road outside which is only really a bakstreet but seems to be part of the street racing circuit of whitby !
And also as is common in these type of resorts, parking is a nightmare, the B&B only really has space for two cars and another space for a fiesta size car, so if someone gets there first you may have to find parking on the street, which can be a pain.
But, that said, id recommend bramblewick to anyone wanting a proper B&B experiance with very friendly and helpfull hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magoodliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2008

We stayed here for a few nights as we had business in the area. It is a lovely Guest House and is beautifully clean with lovely decor. The breakfasts as previously mentioned were excellent. Sue and dave were very friendly and helpful. We will be in the area at least once a year and we will hopefully be staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2007

Excellent, definitely worth its 4 star status. One of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in. The owners cannot do enough for you and extremely friendly. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of choice. Better than some of its more expensive rivals in Whitby.

The only downside is the noise from the urban race circuit ie the youths of Whitby constanly racing around the block either in cars or worse still motorcycles.

That said we will definitely always choose the Bramblewick when in Whitby.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LesleyRust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews