We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pannett Park

Pannett Park
Ranked #10 of 51 things to do in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Loads to do for kids of all ages, safe and secure and spotlessly clean. Our 2year old had so much fun on the playground she didn't want to leave! Lovely setting. Easy to walk to from Whitby village, beautiful gardens and also an Art gallery and museum to visit to.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    183
    22
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“an excellent play facility for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

we visited with our children and grandchildren on a hot sunny day in August. There were a lot of children but so much space for them all to use the equipment. There was a great variey - more that we`d seen before. These tested the physical skills such as balancing,climbing and swinging. It was very clean and well kept. Thank you to North Yorkhsire Council!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Playtime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great park, just perfect to keep the children busy.
Beautiful setting, and only a short walk from the town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a great park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Imaginative, safe, clean play area. Visited yesterday with 8 and 7 year olds and returned today as it was so good. A hidden gem and a nice surprise to us as visitors to the town. Some different itms we hadn't seen in other parks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A gem of the North East coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

It's a fairly traditional museum, in a lovely park, with gorgeous views over Whitby, and space for young and old to play. The museum is a true gem. It's not a 'hands-on' experience sort of place - but has cabinets crammed with fossils and dinosaurs and costumes, and model boats, and birds, and shells, and so so much more! I've been scores of times now as a child and adult. I still find it all fascinating!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Almandras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pannett Park also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to Pannett Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing