We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Whitby Walks

Whitby Walks
Ranked #5 of 17 Tours in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The story teller is so so funny worth going for a giggle and to learn about how the book was made. He shows you quick routes through Whitby too

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Scorpio_Babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    15
    5
    2
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exes enteric, interesting and informative”
Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed the tour around Whitby which was made even more exciting through the tour guide. We learnt a lot as we walked around Whitby and had fun too. Well worth a visit for all the family. We will be returning to experience the ghost tour!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Scary Fun!”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Short but thrilling! Great fun and excellent value for money.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank carolyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent - great value for money and very informative”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Both my husband and I really enjoyed this walk, which began at 7 in the evening.

The guide was dressed as you would expect for a Dracula tour, and he really knew his stuff. Give it a try.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidaygal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“eerie.. a great chance to learn a bit about whitby.”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

we had a great time on the ghost walk,( we were even joined by a black cat at the begining of the walk,which turned out to be pure chance and very funny) also a tawny owl followed us around in the town whith its scarey voice. our guide was a lady who knew a lot about the local history and kept our group entertained for the duration of the walk. well worth the money.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank lizYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitby Walks also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to Whitby Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing