We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting ice-cream”

Teare Wood's Luxury Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #2 of 15 Dessert in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dog Friendly homemade ice cream parlour and café. Wide selection of lunch dishes, fabulous homemade cakes and ice cream. Tapas on Fridays
Worksop, Notts
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great tasting ice-cream”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Mmm, great ice-cream. The mango and passion fruit one is very refreshing, the chocolate very nice also. Was expecting the ice-cream parlour to have more ice cream. And be less like a cafe but still nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Butlinsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    69
    13
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
derby
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“They take dogs!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We were very surprised that not many places in Whitby take dogs, especially as there are so many people walking around with them as its a fab beach for playing on! We were very pleased to come across this ice cream parlour. Fab food and hot drinks. Loved the decor, all shabby chic and fairy lights. Great place to get in from the cold!

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fabulous Tapas”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

When we visit Whitby, we often call in for ice cream (fantastic) or cake and coffee but this year we noticed that there were tapas available on a Friday so we promptly booked!
It was fabulous, authentic and very generous portions, good job they allow dogs to come in as our dog had to help me out just a little.
The tortilla was superb and the morcilla outstanding. Lovely bottle of very reasonably priced wine and we just had to squeeze in some ice cream (we were going home next day).

Hope they continue with the tapas and book us in for the Friday night next year!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank archie503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely staff”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Small cafe, had egg mayonaise and ham sandwich. Both excellent quality. Had heartburn, lovely girl offered me a peppermin capsule, only reason I couldn't finish my sandwich!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank drewmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“well worth a visit”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

we visited teare woods in june on a day trip to whitby after reviews on trip advisor and we weren,t disappointed.my husband had a fruit scone and cup of coffee and i ordered a lemonade which i thought would be fizzy but when it was brought to the table was still and actualy was much better than fizzy it was refreshing and home made.the cakes in the cabinet are all home made and looked nice maybe when we go again i will try one.dog are allowed which is a bonus.they also do tapas and on a night time it becomes a tapas restraunt.they also do homemade icecreams as desserts or to take away.we bought 3 ice cream cones and they were huge to be honest one ice cream would of done two of us as we had two huge scoops each.definately worth a visit and hope fully we will be back again soon and very good value for money.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teare Wood's Luxury Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to Teare Wood's Luxury Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing