We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Atmosphere”
Review of Long Kings

Long Kings
Ranked #166 of 216 Restaurants in Whitby
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

While visiting we took some of the family from teenages to elderly and all had a good meal and an enjoyable evening. Varied menu but like most Chinese restaurants items are ordered individually which add up by the end of the night. We had a large spacious table by the window so had lovely views. All round would recommend if you like Chinese, nothing really different to most others but certainly nothing to complain about.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    6
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“chinese food”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

the food great and the wine great great sea views well cooked chinese food good value nothing to dislike will go again

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank brigriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“feast for friends !”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent value for money set meal for 6, tasty food, good variety of choices, super service on a cold winter's night

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
506 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Great food for the price”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is the first time I've eaten in this restaurant as I've usually got take away from here instead of eating in. It's great food for the price and I don't know why anyone complains as you pay for what you get! Lovely food. I would expect no more for the price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holiday_Junkie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Is this the worst Chinese restaurant in England?”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Both my wife and I enjoy Chinese meals out until today. Before entering, we looked at the menu and noted that it was a little more expensive than the average but that encouraged us to go in as it indicated a good standard of food!

Ouch!! The carpets at the entrance were dirty and worn (another good sign of a well frequented high class food outlet?). Not on your life, the carpet was a warning of the standard of the rest of the restaurant and the poor quality of the luke warm food. Seriously, do yourselves a favour and give this awful place a miss!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Kings also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to Long Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing