We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sealview Apartment

Whitby sunset - partial view from  lounge window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whitby sunset - partial view from  lounge window
Kitchen/dining area Comfortable lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Whitby sunset - partial view from  lounge window
Kitchen/dining area
Comfortable lounge area
Bedroom two with two single beds plus optional third bed if required.
main bedroom with king size bed
Bathroom
View across to Sealview apartment
View from lounge window
Whitby at night along Church Street.
View from lounge window of steam train leaving Whitby station.
River Esk at low tide.
North Yorkshire Moors Railway.
Allocated parking space for one vehicle.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
59Fran52
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We wanted to stay somewhere quiet, comfortable, with good views and not too far from the centre of Whitby and we got this staying in Sealview. Sadly we didn't see any seals this time but we were kept entertained by the diving birds and sea gulls outside the window. The binoculars were a great addition to the apartment. The apartment was clean and well appointed and the king size bed was very comfortable. The whole booking process was very easy and the instructions we were sent were very comprehensive and clear. This place is excellent value for money with the added bonus of free secure parking. We would definitely return here if we stayed in Whitby again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmzie7
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for a weekend break at Seal View which was a perfect place to stay to enjoy Whitby and the surrounding area. The apartment was spotless and overlooks Whitby harbour and the abbey providing stunning views. An added bonus was the car parking space as we didn't need the car as it was only a short walk to the town centre. We would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendy h
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic apartment with amazing views only a ten minute walk into the centre of Whitby. The apartment is bright & spacious with everything that you could possibly need come rain or shine. The parking space was a godsend. Can't recommend this apartment highly enough. We will definitely return to seal view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CE100
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fabulous, spacious apartment overlooking the river looking down into Whitby. Owners were really helpful. Great location.  On site parking really useful as was the lift. Easy walk into town. Would definitely recommend and will book again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonBH1...
Swanage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment with views over Whitby”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A well-equipped, stylish and comfortable apartment with great views over the town. Arrival information was detailed and clear. We enjoyed exploring Whitby and the surrounding area and can recommend the fish and chips from Quayside! Ideal location for walking into town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: comfort and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne E
Robin Hood, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic views clean large appartment home from home”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Walking distance from town great large family appartment with everything you need. Very comfy beds with fantastic views of Whitby

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a great place to stay to enjoy Whitby. The apartment was spotlessly clean, very spacious and the view out of the living room window is wonderful. The steam train passes by regularly, which was lovely too. There was excellent communication from Caroline and clear instructions on how to get there, parking, and about the apartment in general and Caroline even sent a birthday card for my daughter, who was celebrating her birthday the day after we arrived. The apartment is only about a 5 minute walk into the town centre which was nice so we didn't need to take the car out very often. All in all a perfect place to stay.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing