We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BRILLIANT!”
other traveler has booked this property
Chapel Cottage large family lounge with ample seating and big squishy cushions and gas stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chapel Cottage large family lounge with ample seating and big squishy cushions and gas stove
Chapel Cottage Exterior 10 minutes walk to the lovely beach Chapel Cottage back garden with patio furniture for barbacue's and a lovely glass of wine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Chapel Cottage large family lounge with ample seating and big squishy cushions and gas stove
Chapel Cottage Exterior 10 minutes walk to the lovely beach
Chapel Cottage back garden with patio furniture for barbacue's and a lovely glass of wine
Chapel Cottage large country dinning kitchen seats 4, over looking the cottage garden
Chapel Cottage large country dinning kitchen seats 4, over looking the cottage garden
Gas Flamed fire for those snuggly nights on the sofa
Chapel  Cottage ground floor bathroom staircase leading to double…
Chapel Cottage Super King with canopy and abundance of cushions
Chapel Double Bedroom with relaxing Chaise Lounge
Adult sized bunk beds
Lots of cuddles for these lovely bears
Newly fitted fully tiled  bathroom suite with Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
milliesco...
las vagas
1 review
“BRILLIANT!”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great service. The cottage was very welcoming arrived early evening and the lights and heating were on so cosy and warm. The cottage was very clean. We had milk tea & coffee left for us which were really nice. Fantastic bathroom the shower was awesome. Great pub Fylingdales just over the road we ate there a few times really good food. Local shops nearby. We Walked down into Robin Hood's Bay it was beautiful. Visted Whitby cannot beat fish & chips on Whitby harbour along with our friends the seagulls!! All in all we had a great time, didnt want to come home.
Thank you Bumblewick Cottages

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcoming warm & cosy Cottage
Liked least: Nothing It was all Great!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Hello Ashleigh
Thank you for your kind comments. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vboy71
Sandbach, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy Homely Cottage”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely cottage, fantastically placed for an easy 20 walk to Robin Hoods Bay. Cottage had all amenities we needed and the Wi-Fi was really useful for getting connected as the phone signal was pretty patchy.

We had a lovely quiet break, which was just what we were looking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm cosy living room with gas effect log fire.
Liked least: Canopy over the bed!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Hello Matt
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Hope to welcome you back again soon
Kind regards
Loraine Shelton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShepherdE...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A cosy and comfortable stay”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The cottage had been prepared in advance of our arrival and was warm and welcoming. The lounge was like a home from home with comfortable settees, a log burner and wifi. Eating in was easy as the kitchen was well equipped - everything we needed was there. The bathroom has recently been refurbished and we particularly enjoyed the large shower!
There is a secure back garden, but there are plenty of fantastic walks right on the doorstep and our dog enjoyed his weekend break just as much as we did.
The pub over the road is handy and accepts dogs in the lounge, but it is rather expensive both to drink and to eat. Whilst we did not eat there, it is very popular with locals so clearly the food must be good.
There is a local corner shop selling a small range of food and general stuff which we found handy and there is also a deli/takeway down the street which has a good reputation.
The weekend was quiet and thoroughly enjoyable and we would definitely go back again. The only drawback was the lack of parking. In winter, it was fine because there was a space on the roadside up the hill; however, in summer it may be fore problematic.
Overall, we had a great short break and would happily go there again if the opportunity arose.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We could take our dog
Liked least: The lack of parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Hello Elise
Thanks for the comments. You are right the Fylingdales is certainly at the top end of the "pub food" market, both in price but also in quality. We we have eaten there often and we have always had a good meal. It is very popular and one usually has to book ( particularly in the summer months). Car parking is remarkably consistent in the village ( unlike "Bay" ) and we always get parked close by no matter the time of year.
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to be able to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkyboyE...
england
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cosy character cottage”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Superb location with all amenities, well equipped, great kitchen and bathroom, garden excellent for our four legged companion. Thanks to Robert et al for their kindness by offering their lovely little home from home in snowy Yorkshire ( or gods own county !!)
We will be back as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy character
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2015
Hello Mike & Pam
Thank you for your kind comments. Very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed stay. Hope you welcome you back soon

Kind regards

Loraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaomiCurr...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage and area.”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have visited this cottage and area for the past 5yrs and we have enjoyed it every time.we have recommended it to lots of people with dogs.love the place and will miss not going as moving to Malta next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2015
Hello Harry & Christine
Very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your numerous visits to Chapel Cottage. Good luck in Malta. We hope you are very happy there.

Robert Crosbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyra S
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Chapel Cottage We've had a fantastic long weekend away at chapel cottage, everything was clean & welcoming with the milk and central heating already on, so it was lovely and toasty when we arrived. We have stayed here before and every time we come back it's better than before. The new bathroom was great especially the shower and the television in the bedroom was great too. Free wifi was a definate plus. Just a short walk from Robin Hood's Bay where we spent the day crabbing and enjoyed a coffee in one of the lovely cafes. All in all it was another wonderful stay and we already can't wait to book to come again Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was superb couldnt ask for more
Liked least: we can honestly say there was nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2015
Hello Tyra
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We always like to welcome our returning guests. Very pleased that you have had yet another great stay. Hope to welcome you back soon

Sue Crosbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hap57
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely cottage, well situated, very comfortable. Beautiful scenery a short drive away overlooking Robin Hoods Bay and further afield along the coast and up on the moors. Very nice pub across the road.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Hello Heather
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Much appreciated

kind regards

Loraine
Team Bumblewick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing