We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy cottage”
other traveler has booked this property
Chapel Cottage large family lounge with ample seating and big squishy cushions and gas stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chapel Cottage large family lounge with ample seating and big squishy cushions and gas stove
Chapel Cottage Exterior 10 minutes walk to the lovely beach Chapel Cottage back garden with patio furniture for barbacue's and a lovely glass of wine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Chapel Cottage large family lounge with ample seating and big squishy cushions and gas stove
Chapel Cottage Exterior 10 minutes walk to the lovely beach
Chapel Cottage back garden with patio furniture for barbacue's and a lovely glass of wine
Chapel Cottage large country dinning kitchen seats 4, over looking the cottage garden
Chapel Cottage large country dinning kitchen seats 4, over looking the cottage garden
Gas Flamed fire for those snuggly nights on the sofa
Chapel  Cottage ground floor bathroom staircase leading to double…
Chapel Cottage Super King with canopy and abundance of cushions
Chapel Double Bedroom with relaxing Chaise Lounge
Adult sized bunk beds
Lots of cuddles for these lovely bears
Newly fitted fully tiled  bathroom suite with Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
woody088
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have stayed in Chapel Cottage, with our spaniel, in October for the last 5 years. The location is great, within walking distance to Robin Hood's Bay and driving distance to Whitby and North York Moors. The cottage is very warm and cosy with a gas burning log burner.
We love our October break.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2014
Hello Jennifer

Lovely to welcome you back to Chapel Cottage, and thank you very much for your very kind comments. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay once again and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back.

Robert & Sue Crosbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirton Lindsey
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2014
Hello Seamus

Thank you very much for your very kind comments. i am pleased you had a lovely stay in Chapel Cottage and look forward to your return.

Kind regards

Loraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2013
Definitely our sentiments as well.

Thanks

Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rochdale
Reviewed November 9, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2013
Thanks for the photos, there are some truly memorable views locally. Really pleased you enjoyed the stay.

Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bolton
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2013
Hello Rev David
Very glad of your flexibility-It was appreciated as Holidaymaker had felt too ill to leave original cottage. The Step is original 1800's and has not been an issue before. The garden is sheltered and "sunny" and a great amenity, unusual with cottages of this age, but it is in a village centre location and whilst a characterful position, these cottages tend to be close to each other (most without any garden) and particularly as this was a Methodist Chapel for the village until the new Church was built. Thank you for your previous kind comments.
Kind regards
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2013
Hello Mr Ruckledge

Thank you very much for your comments. we do appreciate your feed back. I am pleased you both liked your stay in chapel cottage.

kind regards

Loraine Shelton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chesterfield
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2013
Hello Tracey

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We appreciate this very much. I am very pleased you had an enjoyable stay.

KInd regards

Loraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing