We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Streanaeshalch

Spectacular views from the front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular views from the front of the property
A 'home from home' ... ... all year round
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Spectacular views from the front of the property
A 'home from home' ...
... all year round
Fully equipped kitchen
A great place to entertain or be entertained
Sleep well ...
... in light and airy bedrooms
Newly refurbished bathroom with walk-in shower ...
... or relax in bubbles
A great holiday for you in great surroundings
near the impressive Larpool Viaduct (view from balcony).
The Larpool Viaduct
Floorplan
Whitby Abbey
Robin Hoods Bay (15 minutes drive away)
Looking towards Whitby from Sandsend
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlasgowHa...
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just perfect ”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

What a find.

This little townhouse is located under the vioduct and on the river in a peaceful location.

There is easy parking opposite the accommodation.

A well stocked kitchen is located on the ground floor with open plan dining for 6 people. A narrow staircase leads to the upper level where a small bedroom with bunk beds is found and the main living area with access onto the balcony. A shower room is also located on this floor. A further narrow staircase leads to the top floor where where a further 2 bedrooms are found with a bathroom.

Whitby is easily accessible by foot (up a very steep hill) by crossing the vioduct and following the cycle path into the centre of town.

We would certainly consider returning to the prefect holiday house which represents great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma S
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely comfortable home near a fantastic viaduct within easy reach of Whitby.”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lots to see and do in Whitby and the surrounding area. We visited Whitby Abby, Goathland (via steam train) and the Yorkshire Dales during our stay. This property is a real home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_minimi19...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay - Shame we can't control the weather”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We enjoyed our stay here. The house had everything we could need.
The first night we were a bit on the warm side however we discovered the thermostat in the dining area was set to about 24C so once this was adjusted we were more comfortable.

The location is very peaceful beside the river a short distance outside Whitby it is located among a group of holiday homes. There was a play area for children and a pool but not sure if these are available to everyone it was not clear.

The house was clean and the beds made up and comfortable, the only complaint we had was that the floors are so creaky and the doors are all on self closers as they are fire doors and they tend to slam after you if you don't close them carefully so it was difficult not to wake the whole house if you needed the loo in the night.

Would definitely rent the house again if going this way it was excellent value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
What a lovely review thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isabel B
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This house has everything you could need. We only had a couple of nights and it would have veen great to stay longer. Set in a great location with fantastic walks. The walk over the viaduct into Whitby showed us places & views we had never seen before. The view is lovely & it is so peaceful around it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing