We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crescent Garden House
Ranked #12 of 152 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Again it is a pleasure to review this luxury small hotel, so much more than a B&B. Our friends had the lower floor room with disabled spec and it is a lovely room as is the room next to it...screened area with jucuzzi bath. Shhhh....this really is secret you want to keep to yourself but owners need every credit for such a stunning house

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 383 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2011

3rd visit and 3 more booked. a beautifully presented house setting standards that a very high and maintaining them. well done Hugn and Jane, look forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Visited this hotel on an impromptu visit to Whitby, requested a room on a Saturday evening at 6pm and quite luckily for us they had one room left. Clean and fresh, modern and relaxing, warm and friendly a gorgeous georgian building. Excellent self service breakfast that was hot and tasty and plenty of, can recommend this fab place to anyone looking for a place to stay whilst visiting the charming Whitby and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puddy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

stayed here last Saturday after going on the Grosmont to Pickering train for a meal. a very nice place to stay and Hugh the owner was very welcoming. our room 8 was very comfortable along with the bed. for a bit of luxury, book room 9 with the jacuzzi well worth it, loved the breakfast, all cooked fresh would definitely return thanks Hugh

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atylian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

The owners have given this place a modern and luxury twist to the usual dowdy seaside B&B .The large lounge reception area with a real fire is the creme de resistance in this property , our room was very modern and fitted with quality furnishings .Its lacation was up the hill from the harbour and beach five minutes walk away . Breakfest was semi-self service affair which I found a bit impersonal although you get fill up on what you wanted on your plate . We managed to book a single night which was good because alot of the others we tried ,hold out for the full weekend booking . Parking was a bit of a pain , you can park where ever you can find a space , not many at the weekend . The host seemed pleasent enough although didn't see alot of him during our stay .

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTruth12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Stayed with my Partner for two nights. Great room and B&B in general - contemporary design very clean and Host very helpfull and pleasent !! lovely fire in lounge area and great self service breakfast! Really enjoyed our stay and will return!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woolpack7299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Definitely worth a visit - but remember this is not a hotel
Spacious rooms done out in impeccable style with modern bath/shower rooms.
Friendly owners, relaxed style, spacious and comfortable lounge with open fire
Great breakfast - plenty of freshly cooked items and fruit for those without a hangover
Would be even better with king-size beds

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOGtravellerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitby hotels
1.7 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#7 of 20 in Whitby
1,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pier Inn Whitby
The Pier Inn Whitby
#6 of 20 in Whitby
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#5 of 152 in Whitby
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosslyn House
Rosslyn House
#9 of 152 in Whitby
423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abbotsleigh
Abbotsleigh
#3 of 152 in Whitby
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Garden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Garden House

Address: 3 Royal Crescent, Whitby YO21 3EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: $123 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crescent Garden House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please book directly with the hotel *** Crescent Garden House is a stunning, fully renovated 6-storey Georgian 'boutique-style' bed and breakfast with 9 en-suite rooms (2 of which have large jacuzzi baths). We are fully licensed to serve alcohol in our luxurious open-plan guest lounge/reception and outside on our decked terrace with sea/garden views. Situated on the prestigious Royal Crescent (West Cliff) and enjoying stunning sea views and spectacular sunsets across the bay out towards Sandsend. This peaceful relaxing location is only a few minutes walk into town to access all the bars and restaurants Whitby has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crescent Garden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing