We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosa Nostra

Cosa Nostra
Ranked #31 of 213 Restaurants in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Liked the look of the menu, so went inside, managed to get the last table. Food was excellent, wine was good, staff were excellent. Not cheap but certainly worth it for a good night out.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    250
    81
    45
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We came here on the off chance we could be given a seat and not book and were fit in just . The staff were very friendly and we all had a lovely meal it was our last night of the holiday and we were hoping for a good night with a lovely meal we were not disappointed my two daughters had pizza and my wife had lasagne while I opted for chicken and mushrooms in a wine sauce

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daveDerbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We wandered into the Cosanostra as we simply fancied a relaxed pizza night-out as a family. We had a great time. The staff were attentive, the food was tasty and the atmosphere warm. This was not a culinary event, just a fun time, but we'd happily go back. The kids were treated very well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCulchethClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I personally had the mixed sea food Risotto and was told upon ordering "Very Good choice". Chunks of Salmon, Squid and Muscles just Heaven. The rest of the group had a variety of Pizzas an they were gorgeous. We all shared a variety of starters which was well presented and thoroughly lovely. The staff made is feel really welcome. Thank you

Seamus Toal from Manchester

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeamusToal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food at a great price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We area family of five with teenage kids. Excellent choice, lovely food and very friendly staff. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosa Nostra also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to Cosa Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing