We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
166
82
28
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
166
82
28
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff coastal path static caravan lovely site cleveland way cafe on site well stocked shop camper van shower block cash deposit park warden spacious pitches toilet and shower facilities motor home touring site lovely cafe clean site
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 293 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2019

Fantastic location. Easy walking to Whitby. A truely beautiful place to visit. Lots around to to explore. Entertaiment is really good. Shop on site ot super markets not far away. We tend to go to Sainsburys or coop in town centre

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

A lovely place to camp with breathtaking views of saltwick bay. The showers and toilets were below standard though which was surprising as the site wasn't busy. A bit on the expensive side too as we could. Have had another night elsewhere for the price we paid.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful campsite with stunning sea views. Clean and efficiently run. Shop, bar, cafe and cinema all on site. Clean showers with constant hot water. Beach in walking distance and dog friendly. 20 mins walk into whitby. Robin hood bay the other side although didn't walk it but probably a 40 mins walk. Definitely going back. Apart from motorhome and caravan park there are static caravans.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Munchbunch49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I just spent two lovely chill out days at this location check in was easy and quick we were allocated pitch MH8 fourth pitch from the on site cafe, water and EHU were located on a post at the rear of the pitch the Elsan point was about fifty foot away so very convenient the pitch was tarmac so no mud or wet grass to worry about on site cafe does a lovely breakfast Whitby Abbey is a 10/15 minute walk along the cliff path another 5/10 minutes you are at the bottom of the steps then a wander round the shops, restaurants and pubs can recommend the “Fisherman’s Wife “ for a meal with a view

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jan-Bob208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in our motorhome and had a pitch overlooking the bay. The site has great views in all directions the notable one being towards Whitby with the Abbey in the foreground. It is an easy walk to Whitby from the site along part of the Cleveland Way.
We had a very friendly welcome from the receptionist on arrival and were given a site map to direct us to the pitch.
The site toilet and shower facilities are very clean and there is a shop and cafe as well as a small cinema,although we didn't use these.
Plenty of dog walks off site so our pooch was happy!
All in all an excellent base for visiting Whitby and surrounding areas and we will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ianpat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews