We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Autumn Leaves Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Resolution Hotel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dunsley Hall(Whitby)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$174
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Estbek House(Sandsend)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
247
16
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseb bfantastic reviewsfull englishkipperslovely guesthousecomfortable bedking sizea great staypannett parkroad parkinggreat hostswarm welcomearrived homemain roadbreakfast was deliciousfront of the house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 263 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Jan and dean are very friendly and rufus is a lovely dog . The house and rooms are spotless the breakfast is superb overall we will be going again there was six of us with three rooms enjoyed our stay and jan and dean are very relaxed no strict rules or times thanx jan and dean graeme lesner

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just got back from our stay at autumn leaves with jan and dean very warm welcome lovely and clean guest house with very comfy beds . The breakfast was superb and the location is great
I have got to say this is one of the most cleanest guest house i have stayed in
we stayed in room 2 which is a good size
keep up the good work guys

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 802Stephen_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in whitby on many occasions. Chose autumn leaves as it was dog friendly and had good reviews we were not disappointed. Owners were friendly nothing was too much trouble. Spacious king size room spotlessly clean nice breakfast good value we even stayed an extra night.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Just had the most relaxed stay in Whitby. Jan and Dean were the perfect hosts and very welcoming. Our room (2) was spotlessly clean and beautifully presented as was the rest of the house. Breakfast was perfection and we were in the perfect position to get around the town. The park is a lovely cut through down to the front. Will be recommending Autumn Leaves to all my friends although now my partner wants a dog after meeting Rufus! Hmmm..

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Denca30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed 21 Nov for my birthday treat with my partner. An excellent welcome from Jan, lovely room (no.2) everything clean & tidy. Great night out in Whitby with plenty of fine pubs to keep us warm and finished off with a fab curry at the Passage to India restaurant (hello Biff Byford!). Dean looked after us in the morning and the breakfast was superb. 5* guest house, highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews