We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Autumn Leaves Guest House
Ranked #28 of 154 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hi Everyone
Just back from a two night stay at Autumn leaves stayed in room number 2
Lovely b b very cosy and welcoming its a short 10 minute walk down into Whitby
The Autumn Leaves is very clean and tidy and the hosts Jan and Dean will help you out in any way they can,full english breakfast is very nice its just what you need to keep you going for the rest of the day will definately stay at the Autumn Leaves again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easyrider2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 259 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

about 10 minuets walk from the sea front is a little haven of friendly comfort

from walking in through the front door we were made to feel welcome by the lady who greeted us offered a pot of tea and showed us to the room

what a room it was too large tidy and very comfortable the room sported a large comfortable bed two chairs , tea and coffee facilities

the room was en-suit with separate shower and toilet rooms and despite the howling gale and freezing temperatures outside ( this was in march ) the room was warm quiet

the nights sleep was very comfy and the breakfast was well prepared and filling

we will be going back and i can't recommend the place enough to others

thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suter_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Thank you Jan, Dean and Rufus for making me feel really welcome to your lovely guest house. Everything was perfect during my stay and it was a pity that I was staying just for one night. The location is brilliant and it's just maybe 3 min walk to very heart of the town centre. It is located next to the Pannett Park which enables nice walk through the park to the town. Breakfast was delicious and I was lucky to get a change to meet these lovely people and a dog (Jan, Dean & Rufus) in this beautiful town. Thank you! :) I will definitely come back !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eskoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Large Edwardian guest house, owned by Dean and Jill. Very friendly owners and a pot of tea on arrival lovely, tea making in room with hot chocolate and biscuits fab. Very near to town centre 3 minutes walk. Parking outside. Clean and smartly decorated, with nice bed linen. Very reasonable prices, absolutely nothing to disappoint. Dog friendly book it you won't regret it. Thanks guys x

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warwickshiregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife and I only spent one night here but we could tell straight away that Jan and Dean will do anything to make your stay a pleasant one,
The room was huge, tastefully decorated with a modern seperate bathroom and toilet.
The bed was very comfortable and although it was perishingly cold in Whitby, the house was cosy and welcoming.
The breakfast was beautifully cooked with just about everything you could want,
The location of Autumn Leaves is just about a 5 minute stroll to the harbour and all the attractions which, in more mild weather, would be very pleasant but not so much when it is around zero degrees!
If you are in need of a well looked after, clean and spacious place to stay, you will not do any better than Autumn Leaves, it is pretty much spot on.

Room Tip: Room 1 - huge and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metaxaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My partner and i stayed here recently for a birthday treat.

The room was spacious, very modern and very clean. The Guest House is in a good location about 5 mins walk from Whitby Town Centre and there is free parking over the road.

The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely and there was a good choice.

I would definetely reccomend this Guest House as i can't fault it in any way, i would definetley stay here again.

Helen M

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Andrew, myself and our large dog Bailey have stayed here more than once and can truly say Jan makes our stays a home from home. Nothing is to much trouble. The rooms are large, airy, warm and homely and Whitby town center and beach are right on your doorstep. Breakfast is really yummy. Our whole stay was relaxing and I wouldn't want to book anywhere else. My only worry is with all these amazing reviews she will be booked up for my next visit!!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely - wouldn't mind what room I stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickieMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.1 mi away
Rylstone Mere Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Rosewood Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#3 of 154 in Whitby
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Penny Hedge Lodge
The Penny Hedge Lodge
#22 of 154 in Whitby
294 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 5 in Sleights
139 reviews
1 mi away
Ruswarp Hall
Ruswarp Hall
#1 of 1 in Ruswarp
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Leaves Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Leaves Guest House

Address: 4 Chubb Hill Road, Whitby YO21 1JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: $99 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Autumn Leaves Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Autumn Leaves Guest House enjoys a convenient position in Whitby overlooking Pannett Park and Whitby Museum but also a five minute walk to the café's and bars on Flowergate. All rooms have hospitality trays, hairdryers and TV's. The king size room has the benefit of a separate bath and toilet room with shower over the. Bath. Breakfast is served every day between 8.00am and 9.00am in our beautiful Oak paneled dining room. On cold winter days, the roaring log fire is lit during breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Autumn Leaves Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autumn Leaves Guest House Hotel Whitby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing