We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AUGUST STAY”
Review of Mayfields B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mayfields B&B
Ranked #143 of 151 Whitby B&B and Inns
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AUGUST STAY”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed for one night, the next time will be longer.Excellent b+b large rooms and beds. all facilitys excellent.
Very friendly people, breakfast 10 out of 10. Free parking, that is worth alot when Whitby is crowded. Would recomend this place to anyone

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had a warm welcome to Mayfields and were shown to a lovely comfortable room with excellent facilities. We had good breakfasts to start the day and a good hospitality tray with fresh milk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenardhorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed June 2012 - Good welcome, lovely room,extremely comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, good breakfast, not too far from town centre. We would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrywall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Me & my partner have just got back from a birthday weekend away & I have to say that this is one if not the best hotel I've been in.The hosts,Julie & Alan are welcoming but not intrusive & are lovely people.If you're wantin a quiet get away,just 10mins walk out of town,then I would highly recommend it....fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoSayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stopped here a few times and had a 2 day stay in October 2011. Not disappointed- had room 2 which is spacious with good wardrobe space and was as always spotless. Location is a few minutes drive out of town ( bus stop nearby as well).Hosts are helpful but not intrusive. Top class breakfast. There has been a big improvement in the standard of B&Bs in Whitby- this is one that leads the way. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hague1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in August 2011 for 3 nights with 2 friends for Whitby Regatta. It is a truly excellent B&B, a spotlessly clean modern property with large, airy, well equipped rooms with spacious en-suite facilities, plenty of wardrobe / drawer space and very comfortable beds.
It is located on a quiet street with easy access to the A171 Scarborough / Middlesborough road. Cars can be parked in the grounds in front of the house or on the road outside. It takes about 15 mins to walk into the centre of Whitby. The proprieters were very helpful and friendly and provided an excellent freshly cooked breakfast, with pleny of choice. All in all, we had a really enjoyable time in Whitby, enhanced by top class accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Bxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochdale
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stayed at the Mayfield for two nights whilst attending a wedding in Whitby. The hotel was absolutely immaculate. Spotlessly clean and with all the touches of a four star hotel. Spacious, clean rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was excellent - cereals, yoghurt, fruit, toast and a choice of cooked breakfasts. All cooked and served to a very high standard. The proprieter was extremely helpful and friendly. Short 10-15 min walk into Whitby. Would not hesitate in recommending the Mayfield.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natzack1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitby hotels
2.6 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#2 of 5 in Sleights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.5 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ruswarp Hall
Ruswarp Hall
#1 of 1 in Ruswarp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sandsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Wilson Arms
The Wilson Arms
#142 of 151 in Whitby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.4 mi away
Netherby House
Netherby House
#104 of 151 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfields B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfields B&B

Property: Mayfields B&B
Address: 30 Mayfield Road, Whitby YO21 1LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfields B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within walking distance of Whitby's historical 199 Abbey steps, cobbled shopping streets, and vibrant harbour-side. Both large En-suite bedrooms are well presented,& tastefully furnished. After a good nights sleep in your king-size bed, please take your complementary breakfast in our spacious dining room overlooking our rear landscaped gardens. Free car parking spaces are always available to you during your stay with us. You may also enjoy our gardens and patio area's during the summer months.< ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing