We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Wentworth”

Wentworth Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wentworth Guest House
Ranked #100 of 154 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have just stopped at the wentworth at the weekend for 3 nights, friday-monday. We stayed in the four poster room which is room number 2 which can be seen on the virtual tour on the wentworth website.
The room had everything we needed and the beds were extremely comfortable! That comfy i could have taken it home with me if i could! Breakfast was to a high standard and filled us up till lunch.
Robin and Caroline were good hosts who catered for our every need whilst at the wentworth.

The hotel is a short walk from the local shops, pubs and restaurants.

I would highly recommend this B&B and will be stopping here again in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liamzzz, Manager at Wentworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for a very nice review.
Wood love to see you again
Robin& Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 147 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Ticks all the boxes for a good B&B, good location, clean and tidy, friendly owners, good breakfast for a reasonable price. Asa walker I have stayed at Wentworth many times and have never been disappointed , also dog friendly1

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IAN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Robin and Caroline were friendly and obliging hosts, nothing too much trouble.Our room was clean and comfortable, the bed mattress was the best we have ever slept on.The food was first class products, served hot.Scrummylicious!Would highly recommend this guest house to anyone, you wont be disappointed.The good breakfast sets you up for the day.Cant want to go back, had a brilliant time.Can we have your firm dumplings again!

Room Tip: This was our first time at Wentworth but our ground floor double room was more than adequate, and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christopher h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liamzzz, Manager at Wentworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Than you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here this weekend for the second time. There were 12 of us and we have had a brilliant time. Some of us have stayed here before and have returned with other friends because we were impressed the first time round. We were not disappointed this time! The rooms are very nice, colour coordinated, extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is lovely. There is cereal and fruit along with full English (perfectly cooked). The location is very good. We found some good bars 5 minutes walk away and it's a short walk to the front. Would fully recommend this hotel and will definitely return next time we visit Whitby.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liamzzz, Manager at Wentworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for a great review hope to see you a
Again robin & Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed there on Saturday night and had a wonderful time in Whitby. Wentworth seemed the ideal place for us to stay as the people were friendly, the rooms were clean and tidy, and the breakfast was good. They even have a cute little dog :)

No doubt we will go to Whitby again and stay in the same place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liamzzz, Manager at Wentworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here for second time over the festive period. Rooms lovely, clean, spacious and great breakfast.
Good central location just a 5 minute walk to the harbour.
Would definitely stay again and recommend without hesitation ;-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitten010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liamzzz, Manager at Wentworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here on the 30th & 31st of December, there was a group of 10 of us and we had a fantastic time. The B&B is clean warm and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, we even asked if we could have breakfast at a later time on New Year’s Day. Barbera & the lady with the red hair (Sorry can’t remember your name) & the Irish guy serving breakfast were great, they allowed us to have breakfast at 11am!! We will definitely be using this B&B again, well done and thank you Wentworth staff you made our break :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_Hindmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.1 mi away
Hudsons
Hudsons
#10 of 19 in Whitby
322 reviews
1.7 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riviera Guest House
The Riviera Guest House
#19 of 154 in Whitby
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crescent Garden House
Crescent Garden House
#11 of 154 in Whitby
387 reviews
0 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#3 of 154 in Whitby
354 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 5 in Sleights
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wentworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wentworth Guest House

Address: 27 Hudson Street, Whitby YO21 3EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: $106 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wentworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run guest house. We pride ourselves on providing a great service with friendly staff, at a reasonable cost. We are very close to all the amenities and attractions that Whitby can offer. We have pubs and restaurants very close and even a lift nearby for access to the beach. All rooms are en-suite, with FreeSat TV and hospitality tray. We take pets to ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wentworth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing