We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Esklet Guest House
Ranked #110 of 152 Whitby B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 126 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a warm, comfortable, friendly place to stay with excellent breakfast. I had single room which was small but comfortable, private bathroom a couple of doors away.

Good central location with limited parking on the road, I was lucky. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lostangel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Excellent value for money. Room 2 is spacious and quiet and very comfotable. Only a short stroll to the town and seafront. Parking is on street and free. Space is limited though. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Have just got home from staying here on a Saturday night. This guest house is fantastic value for money. I have stayed in whitby several times but will definitely try to book here next time i come. We stayed in room 5 which was right at the top of the building. It is a lovely room with good facilities. Bathroom was slightly cramped but very lovely. I was really pleasantly surprised that there was a mini fridge in the room to put drinks in. The bed was absolutely the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in in a b and b. We had an excellent nights sleep.
Breakfast was very tasty but we are a little greedy and would have liked two sausage and bacon rather than one. Parking was not a problem as we parked on the street and if there wasn't any room we were told we could park in the free car park at the end of the street. Really lovely stay :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaytriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice and close to the local restaurants and pubs. Spacious room and a lovely breakfast. Slightly dated rooms when compared with other guest houses but still a nice place to stay. Generally good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A1anJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Excellent in every way. Comfy rooms. Beautifully decorated. Bathrobe, hairdryer, TV, radio alarm and toiletaries in each room. We have already booked our rooms for next year.A good choice of breakfast to suit every appetite.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmittyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The location is perfect, a short walk from the cliff area, the park and museum, and the downtown shops and restaurants. Parking was tight but not a problem. The breakfast choices were unusually plentiful. The really fresh eggs and the locally made sausages were excellent and perfectly cooked.
When we arrived the landlord offered us the ground floor triple rather that the one on the top floor that I had (unknowingly) reserved. He noted my husband's height and suggested we'd be more comfortable there than in the attic room.
Internet access was free, especially nice since our hotel earlier in the trip charged £12.95 a day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmdja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pier Inn Whitby
The Pier Inn Whitby
#6 of 20 in Whitby
463 reviews
1.7 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#7 of 20 in Whitby
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Riviera Guest House
The Riviera Guest House
#21 of 152 in Whitby
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#121 of 152 in Whitby
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
YHA Whitby
YHA Whitby
#6 of 52 in Whitby
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esklet Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esklet Guest House

Address: 22 Crescent Avenue, Whitby YO21 3ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: $92 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esklet Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Esklet Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing