We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
512
16
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
512
16
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival guest house mini fridge jar of sweets cake fresh milk full english room was spotless haddock parking permit nothing is too much trouble bottled water a lovely stay great hosts high standard warm welcome lots of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second visit to the hotel with my friend Tony. Warn welcome from Martin and Vanessa (hotel owners). Room allocated had everything required. A good night's sleep was had. Bathroom facilities excellent and Tv and tea making facilities in the room.
A vast selection of food at Breakfast. This had to be pre ordered the night before. Hot and cold food available as well as tea and coffee and juices. Food to cater all palettes.
Location of the hotel is on the main road to the Harbour. Quiet of a night. No parking facilities however provided with a parking pass to park locally.
We would not hesitate to stay here again. Recommend to stay here if visiting this area.
Many thanks to Martin and Vanessa for making it an enjoyable stay once again!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank johnphart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeeG59, Owner at Rosslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear John, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us once again and thank you for your comments. KInd regards Martin & Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rosslyn House has brilliant accommodation our room had all the comforts of home and more. Room immaculate, bed very comfortable, tea & coffee making facilities and the
pleasant and friendly owners can't do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble! The location is fantastic, a few miutes gentle stroll into the center of Whitby. My wife and I very much enjoyed our recent 3 night stay, and if we should ever go back that way, will certainly book with Martin & Vanessa again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crabapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeeG59, Owner at Rosslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your kind comments, we appreciate your taking the time to leave a review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Martin & Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super comfortable immaculate rooms with everything you could possibly need.. Friendly welcoming owners. Breakfast 1st class.Great location for centre of Whitby & the beach. Stayed on night only will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarfey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeeG59, Owner at Rosslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your kind comments we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. KInd regards Martin & Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently took my mother to Whitby for a few days and stayed at Rosslyn House, from arrival to departure I can't find fault. Martin and Vanessa gave us a very warm welcome including tea and cakes!! Rooms were really clean and attractive and the breakfast was absolutely superb.

Although there was no private parking we were supplied a parking pass and parked close by. Location was ideal on West Cliff just far enough out of the town centre to be quiet but close enough for a nice stroll down to the harbour.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeeG59, Owner at Rosslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Mark, we are pleased you and your mother enjoyed your stay at Rosslyn House and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Kind regards Martin & Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

A total delight. Well appointed room with everything you need. Spotless, a very short walk to the centre of Whitby. The breakfast was divine. Martin and Vanessa friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeeG59, Owner at Rosslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Kim, thank you for your lovely comments and for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Kind regards Vanessa & Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews