We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, immaculate and luxurious”
Review of Dillons of Whitby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dillons of Whitby
Ranked #5 of 152 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2009

My second visit to Dillons and just as good as the first. Well worth the four star gold award it has. Tim and Fiona couldn't have been more helpful and the ginger cake on arrival was scrummy!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FizzypopBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 720 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2009

Dillons is a very special place indeed. It has been lovingly decorated and designed and the attention to detail throughout can't be faulted. More importantly however is the kind and friendly hospitality you receive from the moment you arrive, the breakfast is excellent and our over all stay proved great value for money. I would not hesistate to recommend it and I would certainly come again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hashbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

My wife and I received a very warm welcome from Fiona and Tim, not forgetting their dog 'Dillon' for our four day break in Whitby. The rooms were exceptionally furnished with care and thought as was the breakfast that awaited us each day. As recent converts to running a B&B both Fiona and Tim are excellent ambassadors to their profession.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamOrpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Tim and Fiona... well what can I say very tentative made us feel very welcome... if you could bottle them and take them on every trip each trip would be 5 star plus.... The rooms were beautifully finished, clean tidy and wonderfully furnished.... The food well it was all fresh and presentation was great...
I would and will visit Dillons again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Tim and Fiona were the most attentive Hosts, nothing was to much trouble the rooms were clean and comfortable..e would recommend Dillons to anybody looking for a relaxing break. Whitby and the surrounding places were easy to get to.Fionas Cakes are second to none.Hope they are successful for many years to come.Linda and Robert Gooding

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dylanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlrewasMuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Thank eastwooddoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitby hotels
1.7 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bagdale Hall Hotel
Bagdale Hall Hotel
#5 of 20 in Whitby
647 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pier Inn Whitby
The Pier Inn Whitby
#6 of 20 in Whitby
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#3 of 152 in Whitby
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbotsleigh
Abbotsleigh
#4 of 152 in Whitby
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosslyn House
Rosslyn House
#9 of 152 in Whitby
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dillons of Whitby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dillons of Whitby

Address: 14 Chubb Hill Road, Whitby YO21 1JU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: $113 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dillons of Whitby 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dillons, Whitby's only 5 star accredited, Michelin recommended accommodation provider, is the perfect recipe for a successful 21st-century seaside B&B - contemporary elegance and modern convenience with a healthy dose of traditional warmth and hospitality. Overlooking beautiful Pannett Park with its delightful Art Gallery and Museum, Dillons has the added benefit of on-site parking for the majority of guests and secure on-site parking for motorbikes and cycles. A 5 minute walk brings you to the heart of our beautiful and historic seaside town with its mutitude of excellent eateries, bars, cafes and unique shops. As your hosts, Mathew and Craig, we are committed to making your stay memorable. Whether you’re simply looking for a few hassle-free days away, are on business in the area or celebrating a special occasion, we’re happy to chat to you about your individual requirements. Each of our five guest rooms has its own unique theme with decorating inspiration taken from around the globe. All rooms are well proportioned doubles or king size and have a flat-screen television with integrated DVD, an iPod docking station, free wireless internet access and a stylish en suite bathroom with white porcelain fixtures, travertine tiles, fluffy towels and bathrobes, and toiletries by Gilchrist & Soames. At Dillons our award winning breakfast is quite simply 'the most important meal of the day'. Whether you choose to sample the variety of fresh fruits, berries, nuts & seeds and cereals including our famous homemade granola from our buffet or a hot breakfast cooked to order from our menu, we endeavour to cater for your individual requirements catering for special dietary requirements as part of our service. Add to this our seasonal specialities and kippers from Fortunes of Whitby and we are confident that there will be something to tempt you. We take pride in our vegetarian options and source our foods locally where possible using only the freshest ingredients. A multitude of stand out reviews from our wonderful guests coupled with a host of media reviews and feature articles reassure us as owners that the attention to detail, high standards of housekeeping and warmth of hospitality will make your stay at Dillons truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Dillons of Whitby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dillons Of Whitby Hotel Whitby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing